Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap…

hellomonday

Happy Monday! Today I am linking with my girls, Johannah and Heather for their link-up, Hello, Monday. I hope you all had a great weekend and were able to celebrate all the wonderful dad’s in your life.

We had a fun weekend. On Friday night we went to the circus. When we first got there it was a little rainy and we were all in sweatshirts but then the sun finallyΒ  peeked out behind some clouds.

Maddi and Guy were into it. They loved the motorcycle riders in the cage and the man who walked on the big wheel. They also liked the guy that was shot out of the cannon.

We came home and watched Beauty and the Beast and I painted some mason jars. Perfect ending for a perfect day.

Saturday morning we were up and at em’. I was able to get 4 miles in on a run/walk.

Brandon and Guy needed their hair cut so while they did that, this little lady and I went to Starbucks. She loves their banana bread and I love their coffee..win-win.

Guy also got a pirate cake pop.

We BBQ’ed and had friends come over on Saturday for cards. The kids used the Buncho Balloons and blew up 200 of them, put them all on the trampoline and then jumped on them. They loved it. We were up late into the night playing pinochle.

We all slept in on Sunday morning and had a quiet morning around the house. The kids crafted while I sipped my coffee, we gave Brandon his presents, and I went to get us coffees.

We went to my parents house early in the afternoon and they sent us home with all sorts of goodies from their garden. YUMMY!

Brandon spent his afternoon watching “The Ranch”, the kids ran around the neighborhood, and then we grilled steaks for dinner. We ended the night with family movie night and introduced the kids to “Free Willy”.


I hope you all had a great weekend with your family. What did you do this weekend? This week we have basketball camp and the kids are so excited. Happy Monday.

-Jenna

22 thoughts on “Weekend Recap…

    1. It was a lot of fun, a little rainy but a lot of fun. The mason jars turned out super cute. I will be painting them all the time now πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Free Willy, Oh my goodness I had forgotten all about that movie. So fun! Looks like your weekend was a good balance of relaxation and fun. All of the circus’ around here are inside. So fun that yours wasn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have never been to an inside circus before. Haha! They are on the football field πŸ™‚ Po-Dunk. We don’t have a building big enough for an inside circus!

      Like

    1. I love how they turned out! I think I will be having painted jars all over! And probably be handing them out like crazy! I might feel like Oprah….”you get a painted mason jar! And you get a painted mason jar! Everyone gets a painted mason jar!”

      Like

    1. Me too Stephanie! They are my favorite kinds of weekends. I have worked out pretty much every day since school got out. I have been LOVING morning workouts!

      Like

  2. Your weekend sounds like so much fun! I would love to take the boys to the circus. I missed the last one that came through. And I’ve been wanting to see Beauty and the Beast – what did you think? I love the popcorn mixed with some m&ms – what a great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My kids love Free Willy- I haven’t gotten to take them to Sea World yet, but I think they already “freed” Shamu. Did your circus have clowns? They freak me out so much! Ahh! Hope you guys are having a great Monday- it is so nice to not set an alarm!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The clown was so bad my son looked right at me and said “was he just practicing? That wasn’t real was it?” Hahahaha! And YES to not having to set an alarm! I love Sunday nights in the summer πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. It was such a blast from the past. Now we have Guy watching Indiana Jones….talk about a blast from the past! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I would love to take all the credit for the balloons but the kids thought of that themselves! They loved it. The balloons didn’t last long at all. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

