Recipe Box

Meal Planning #26

Happy Sunday! I hope you were all able to celebrate all the special dad’s in your life. I was able to spend the day with Brandon and the kids but also spend some time with my own dad and it was a great day! Here is what is on the meal plan this week…

Sunday: Steaks and twice-baked potatoes (Brandon’s FAVORITE meal).

Monday: Grilled chicken salads. I like using a blend of lettuce and the Olive Garden dressing with a little feta and some walnuts. Super yummy and simple.

Tuesday: Street tacos. I am going to make these by using my Slow Cooker Pulled Pork recipe (minus the BBQ sauce) and chopping up some purple cabbage, cilantro, pico de gallo and a squirt of fresh lime served on warm corn tortillas. I will probably eat mine as a salad.

Cover

Wednesday: Grilled Chicken and Spinach Salad Wraps

Mobile Image

Thursday: BLT salad

Friday: Up in the air still.

Saturday: Family BBQ with side salads and yummy food! I am going to bring a corn salad and my Italian Pasta Salad and a peach pie because Brandon’s grandpa is one of my favorite people and when he asks for a peach pie, he gets a peach pie!

DSC_0009

What is one your menu this week?

-Jenna

4 thoughts on “Meal Planning #26

Leave a Reply

