Meal Planning Sunday

Meal Planning Sunday #25

Hi all! We are on summer break and in the summer we want liter fare and enjoy eating outside. This week’s menu is all about summer living!

Sunday: Breakfast for dinner and fruit salad. We have homemade sausage and farm fresh bacon, farm fresh eggs, and toast as well as a salad made of melons, berries, and kiwi with a little squirt of lime and some fresh mint chopped up.

Monday: Buffalo Chicken Flat Bread. I will have to share with you this easy supper sometime soon. This is all made on the grill and is so yummy. I serve this with a side salad.

Tuesday: Smoked sausage and smoked baked potatoes (all cooked on the grill). I am also serving this with my new favorite salad from Costco…

img_5987

Wednesday: Grilled chicken salads. Loaded with all of our favorites. I love meals like this where the kids can be in charge of their salads. It seems that they eat their veggies this way better than when I build the salads for them.

Thursday: Taco salads (or the kiddos will turn theirs into nachos).

Friday: Grilled hot dogs and homemade Basil and Tomato Pasta Salad

Cover

Saturday: We are grilling burgers and having some friends over for cards.

What is on your meal plan for the week ahead? Does your family enjoy eating outside when they can? We try to eat outside as much as possible before the heat sets in. Happy meal planning!

-Jenna

14 thoughts on “Meal Planning Sunday #25

    1. I love salads for dinner this time of year. 🙂 I like how simple they are, but how filling and healthy they are. I also like that my kids can make them by themselves and get exactly what they want while still eating their veggies 🙂

      Like

  1. I wish we lived closer to hang out and play cards 🙂 What do you play? We like hand and foot and crazy rummy! This all looks delicious and I love those salads – so easy, fresh and yummy! xoxo ERIN

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We love rummy, pinochle, golf, and tripoly. Pretty much any game 🙂 I have never played hand and foot. We love cards.

      Like

  2. I so wish I was a better meal planner. Now that softball is done, our evenings will be a bit easier. Until swim starts anyway! ha!
    I want your buffalo chicken flat bread recipe!! Sounds delish!

    Have a great Monday!

    Like

    1. I love when life slows down a little bit and dinner is not rushed or at a weird time. During baseball season we were eating dinner either really early or really late. I feel you!

      Like

    1. Yummy! What is Chicken Park salad? That sounds so good. And I love that Emeril has a meal in the Hello Fresh boxes too!

      Like

  3. salads are my go to this time of year!! I agree with everyone share that Buffalo chicken flatbread!! enquiring minds want to know!! 🙂
    Enjoy your first full week of Summer!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

