Uncategorized

Friday Favorites…School’s Out for Summer

46589-friday2bfavorites2b01

School’s out for summer! Yesterday was our last day. Here are the kiddos first and last day pictures…

Poor Guy has such bad allergies and his eyes are a little puffy, but Brother grew like a weed this year!

Sister grew so much this year as well. I cannot believe how old she looks.

Here we are ready for the last day!

My honeysuckle is in full bloom and is so fragrant.

My lavender is smelling so good too!


Sun tea is always soooooo good!


When your Superintendent buys the entire staff a coffee because it is the last day of school.

Guy locked us out of the house and then jammed a stick in the key hole to jimmy the lock. His little MacGyver broke our lock.

How does a person even get upset about that? Ha!

I hope you have a wonderful weekend. If you need me, I will be sitting in my chair wrapped up in a blanket and sipping coffee while watching the news this morning. Happy Friday-make it a great one!

-Jenna
 

 

14 thoughts on “Friday Favorites…School’s Out for Summer

    1. It is such a bittersweet feeling. I cried a lot yesterday with my students (it was a really great year of kiddo and parents), but now I am so happy to have our summer fun! I can’t wait to spend time with my own kiddos this summer šŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Honeysuckle smells so good. I always love opening my windows and being able to smell it. I cannot ever get over how much a child changes during the school year. I never really notice it until the comparison pics. Have a great weekend celebrating your girl!

      Like

  1. I absolutely love that geeen dress! The color is so pretty! I thought my oldest grew a ton this year too. I still find it hard to believe we’ve got a 1st grader on our hands! And I love the smell of lavender. Ours has already bloomed. It makes me sad they don’t stay in bloom for long. Anyhoo, have an awesome weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree Trista, the bloom time for some of these plants are too short. I wish they lasted longer. Have a great weekend!

      Like

    1. So far, so good on the lock front šŸ™‚ We now have a keyless entry. Hahaha! Woohoo for summer break, glad you are enjoying your time. Have a wonderful weekend!

      Like

    1. I cannot believe how much they grow. It is always so crazy to see. I don’t see the changes daily but know they are growing. Happy summer break! It’s your favorite time of year šŸ™‚ Enjoy your weekend!

      Like

  2. YAYAYAYAY! For officially being done. For some crazy reason I thought y’all were already finished. Do you not start back until after Labor Day?! Things are so wonky around here and we just go with it. We still… only have 8 weeks of summer left :(.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We go back right before Labor Day. We are really excited to get it started. The weather has been really rainy but clearing up and hopefully the sun will be here to last. We are ready for the pool šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

