Jenna

10 on the 10th: 10 Things I have Always Wanted to Do…

67149-102bon2bthe2b10th

Happy 10 no the 10th (or 8th)…I am linking with my girl Erin for her fun link-up. Today I am talking about my ultimate list of things I want to do…

ONE

Run a 1/2 Marathon, and if I was dreaming REALLY big I would love to run a full Marathon. One day I will run a 1/2 though.

"it's about conquering the distance...":

img_5775

TWO

I would love to go to Hawaii

Kahala, Oahu, Hawaii:

THREE

NYC is also on my Bucket List

J'aime voyager à New York parce-que ma famille habite à New York. Il y a beaucoup de faire.:

FOUR

I would love to try a Pure Barre Class and hope it, or something similar comes to my little town soon.

Barre Workouts- life! LOVE barre !! So addicting !!:

FIVE

I have always wanted to be more of a “yes” mom. So many times I say “no” when I could easily say “yes”, because of the mess it might make or the time it might take, or the looks we might get (hello weird outfits). I really want to work on this.

SIX

Take a cooking class in the French Quarter.

New Orleans photography downtown French Quarter:

And while I’m in New Orleans, I would love to visit the Garden District…

SEVEN

I would love to learn how to sew or learn to use a Cameo Silhouette…but these things seem to just explode when I look in their general vicinity.

EIGHT

Yes please! I would love to try these or something similar this summer.

Chocolate Chip Caramel Butter Bars - easy sugar cookie bars filled with chocolate chips and sandwiched with gooey caramel sauce! These gooey bars are SO addicting.:

Crazy for Crust (source)

NINE

And since I am talking about one of my favorites (dessert) I would love to try to recreate Carnival Cruise Line’s Famous Chocolate Melting Cake. I still dream of this dessert…

Carnival Cruise Line's FAMOUS Warm Chocolate Melting Cake Recipe - Sober Julie:

source

TEN

A DIY project I have been wanting to try for a couple of years is painted mason jars. How simple, and yet I still have never done it. I do think they would look cute on my tiered tray so I am going to have to get on this.

These are adorable mason jar project ideas!  Painting glass is easy!:

There is a list of 10 things I would love to try or do. Some more elaborate than others, but all things I would like to try. I hope you have a wonderful Thursday!

-Jenna

65ced-102bon2bthe2b10th2blink-up

12 thoughts on “10 on the 10th: 10 Things I have Always Wanted to Do…

  1. I am dying to go to NYC!! I’ll meet you there for a girls trip!! 🙂
    You can totally paint the mason jars! One tip-let each coat of paint FULLY dry before adding the next coat! I can’t help you with a Silhouette but I can help you with a Cricut:)
    Those desserts are making my mouth water!

    Like

    1. Thank you Heather. I need all the help I can get. I have a Cricut, I was really into making bulletin boards for my classroom and then just quit. Now it will be like starting over. Plus it is really old school. Thanks for the mason jar painting tip!

      Like

  2. What a great list! I love Barre and can’t wait to get back into it after baby. Let me know if you want a virtual training partner for your 1/2 marathon…I’ve done 2 and plan to do another one next May!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Holly, that would be awesome! I am trying to work up the nerve, I think this fall I am going to focus on 5 K’s and and maybe a 10 K and then I will let you know about the 1/2 (I need to work up the nerve and the training) That would be so awesome! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love everything on your list. My cameo scares me! Every time I use it I almost have a panic attack that I will screw up. I have always wanted to do the painted mason jar craft! And a cooking class in New Orleans would be amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t even have a cameo but love what they can do. I would feel the same way 🙂 I don’t know what has taken me so long to try the mason jar painting, but that is going to change this summer!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Trista! I want to see NYC SO bad! I think I would be really overwhelmed with the amount I would like to do there 🙂

      Like

  4. HEY LADY – thanks for linking up 🙂 I switched it to tomorrow BUT my graphic is wrong so that’s on ME…I am so so so so so so sorry! Oh my goodness I love all of these. I have a cameo silhouette, I wish you were closer. I would totally share with you. I have been using mine this week after collecting lots of dust ;). I love NYC…girls blogger trip? xoxo ERIN

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wouldn’t that be so much fun?!?! No worries about the link up, I will be there tomorrow :). I wish I could just pop on over and craft! Thanks for hosting, I look forward to this post each month!

      Like

    1. Beth, that would be awesome! Have you ran a 1/2 before? How did you start? I am no where NEAR ready to even start training (coming off an injury) but I am loving getting out and running again. Have a great weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

