Recipe Box

Monster Cookies

After being married for almost 12 years, there is one sure-fire way to my husbands heart. Monster Cookies. If I want a candle…monster cookies. If I want a new pair of boots…monster cookies. If I just want to butter him up and make him feel loved…monster cookies. This is a monster of a cookie…

Cover

You will need

DSC_0002

2 1/2 cups of flour
2 cups of Old-Fashioned oats
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon of salt
1 cup of M&M’s
1 cup of Reese’s Pieces
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 cup Butterfinger Baking pieces
1 cup butter (softened to room temperature)
1 cup of white sugar
1 cup brown sugar
1 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Pre-heat oven to 350.

Combine flour, oats, baking soda, and salt in a bowl and mix together.

DSC_0003

Next, cream together the butter and sugars. Add peanut butter, eggs, and vanilla extract.

DSC_0005

Add half of the dry mixture to the wet ingredients and mix together. Once completely mixed, add the remaining half of the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients and mix together.

Add the chocolate chips, M&M’s, Reese’s Pieces, and Butterfinger Chips.

DSC_0007

Mix until combined.

DSC_0011DSC_0012

The batter is going to be thick.

Next make the dough balls the size of a ping-pong ball and lay on a cookie sheet. I love silpat sheets.

mc8

I flatten the balls with the bottom of a glass. I leave them about as thick as my finger.

DSC_0015DSC_0014

Bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes. I like leaving mine a little soft in the middle, and the outsides get a little crunchy.

DSC_0020

Cover

Enjoy!

Best dishes,
-Jenna

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Monster Cookies

  1. I have heard so many people rave about monster cookie, but I have yet to make any. I really need to fix that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

