Recipe Box

The Wife Burger

Here is a little confession…when we go out to eat, I very rarely get a burger off of a menu. However, there is a place in town that makes the BEST Kobe/Wagyu beef burger I have ever had and I will get it every single time. I thought I would share with you my favorite burger.img_3230

For the burger you will need:

Deli sliced ham (hold until the end)

1 pound of quality ground beef…I love using wagyu beef for this, but sometimes we can’t find that readily available so I get high quality, as fresh as  possible ground beef.
1 tablespoon of Montreal steak seasoning
1 egg

Preheat grill. I like using a medium-high temperature setting instead of High (cook the outside without cooking the inside thoroughly).

Combine all ingredients with a fork until just mixed. Do not over mix your meat.

DSC_0037

Split the beef mixture into four patties. Patties should be 3/4″ thick and have a small indentation in the middle. This will help fight the bulging burger.

20100312-season.jpg

For a medium burger grill for approximately 3 minutes on one side and 5minutes on the other side

Medium-well: grill patty for 3 minutes on one side and an additional 6 minutes on the other side.

Well: grill patty for 3 minutes and flip for an additional 7 minutes.

Now for the sauce….

DSC_0039

You will need…

1/2 cup of Gorgonzola cheese (crumbled)
1/4 cup heavy whipping cream (or 1/2 and 1/2….or even milk)
1 tablespoon of butter

Melt together in a saucepan over low heat.

Top cooked burger patty with a slice of fresh deli sliced ham, and as much or as little of the cheese sauce as you like.

If you love black n’ blue burgers, you are going to flip for this one. I hope you enjoy!

img_3230

Best dishes,

-Jenna

Linking with Heather and Johannah

d6fa6-blogger-image-713227812

 

10 thoughts on “The Wife Burger

    1. I am the same way Lindsay! I love a good burger or steak…or roast…really anything from a cow within reason 🙂

      Like

    1. I love grilling. Ours is under a covered porch so we can pretty much grill year round. NOTHING beats it in the summer though! 🙂

      Like

  1. I never get burgers when we got out to eat either probably because they are always so big and messy and a little intimidating! But this one looks AMAZING!!! Girl you had me hook, line and sinker when you said SAUCE! I love it! Will definitely be trying it this summer!

    That Inspired Chick

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

