10:10

10:10 {May 2017}

The 10th of May was perfectly imperfect. Here are 10 snapshots from the day.

I always start my day with two cups of coffee. During the school year I pretty much slug them down quickly, but I am so looking forward to summer when I can sip them outside by my flowers and watch the world go by.

After getting the kids and myself ready for school and work I head outside to do chores which include one of my favorite things, watering my flowers.

I did not grab any pictures of work today, but it was pretty normal day of school. We talked about place value, did some adding and subtracting, wrote stories, and practiced reading. We also got set up for Kindergarten Screening (I get to meet next years students tomorrow and Friday and I cannot wait).

After school I had some popcorn as a snack.

During snack time I helped the kiddos with their math homework. Guy is learning about place value.

Maddi is practicing her multiplication facts with flashcards.

My mom picked the kids up for dinner at their house and some play time (they take the kids one night a week unless we have sports practices). While the kids were gone I sat outside and read a book and enjoyed the afternoon sun.

I also applied this sunless tanner. It is my absolute favorite. It goes on great (you can see it) and does not streak.

I boiled some eggs for breakfasts and snacks for the rest of the week and packed lunches for tomorrow.

Then at about 8:45 Brandon got home from farming and he had forgotten to get Maddi a dessert for her class party tomorrow. So I had to run to WalMart. Not the perfect ending to the day.

However, I did make lemonade with my lemons…I bought 50 chocolate chip cookies for her class and saw these little cookies for myself. They are so good. They are carrot cake cookies with cream cheese frosting in the middle. I am going to have to make my own recipe for these and share. This was the perfect ending to the day.

I hope you had a great 10th of the month. What did you do? Thanks for stopping by!

-Jenna

Linking with Home of Malones, East Coast Chic and Borm & Co.

 

12 thoughts on “10:10 {May 2017}

  1. Having to make a run to Wal-Mart at the end of the day is not fun! I hate when my kids wait until bedtime to remind of something they need to have the next day. I need to find a new self tanner. The last one I had left streaks all over my legs and bad smell. Does this one smell bad?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This one has a self tanner smell but it is not strong at all and goes away quickly. I hate the smell of self tanners but this one doesn’t bother me. You should give it a try 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Stephanie, I rushed to Amazon to check her out and cannot wait to read The Gravity of Us. Thank you so much for the recommendation!

      Like

Leave a Reply

