Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap

Today I am linking with Johannah and Heather and recaping our weekend. I was a bad blogger this weekend and kind of came unplugged and therefor, did not take many pictures…

hellomonday

Friday night was pretty fun. Brandon and Guy were farming so I made a yummy dessert (we call it crack) for a girls night later in the evening.

And check out my farmers…


Then I took Maddi to her soccer party. Her coach had made each kid a photo collage. What a great gift and one we will have for a long time. I love the thought and sentiment behind the gift. The kids had pizza and it was really rainy so we were inside.

After the soccer party I went over to my bestie Tara’s house and we had that yummy crack mentioned above and watched 50 Shades Darker. This was my favorite book out of the trilogy and I liked the movie as well.

"You know me better than anyone else.ā€ - Christian Grey | Fifty Shades Darker Movie | In theaters February 10.:

Saturday morning I got up and went for a run. The water is so high, but it was a nice cloudy cool day and the perfect temps to go running. I even wore a jacket while running.

Once I got home I snuggled up with a book and read pretty much the rest of the day under a blanket.

Sitting down after a run. Sometimes you learn the REALLY hard way!!!: We went grocery shopping and came home to eat dinner and watch some Blue Bloods before going to bed.

Sunday morning started with another run.  The temps were perfect. The river was even high and actually washing up on the path. I saw a little otter and a snake out on my run. YIKES! I came home and did laundry, cleaned, we listened to the Mariners win (on the radio) and I mowed the yard and fertilized.

It was a pretty laid back, low key weekend. I hope you all had a great weekend as well. This week is pretty open and I am so happy about that! What are your plans for the week?

-Jenna

14 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

    1. Happy Monday Jessica! I loved the book and movie and it makes me want to re-read the series this summer. I think I am going to have to buy it too! Happy Monday!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved the movie. It was a great weekend and to get lost in a book made it even better. Very rarely do I get to spend most of the reading šŸ™‚ it was wonderful!

      Like

    1. You are right, slow weekends are good for the soul. I was glad to wake up rested today because some Mondays do not start out that way! šŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Oh how I miss running….maybe eventually I’ll be able to do it again. I just loved the way my head felt completely clear at the end. I just love Guy’s little freckles!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with everything you just said about running. And how I don’t have to compete with anyone but myself. Oh Guy’s freckles may be his saving grace…and when he calls me Mama and winks at me! šŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I am the same way Beth. If I go down, I go down. Ha! The temps were perfect this weekend and look to continue with lots of sunshine this week. šŸ™‚ I hope you have a great day!

      Like

  2. Well we both ran on Saturday – mine was a little rough! First one of the season and my headphones died like 2 blocks from home ;). We eat that homemade caramel corn, we use Old Dutch puff corn, is that what you use? Your relaxing sounds delightful. I have started taking Sundays off of social media. It’s been good for me! xoxo ERIN

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have never heard of Dutch puff corn, but I use the Chester puff corn. We love it! That is such a bummer that your headphones died. I almost cannot run without music. Ha! I love that you take Sundays off of social media. I didn’t look at my phone much on Sunday and I felt so much less stress that night. I hope you have a great day Erin! See you tomorrow for your link-up!

      Like

Leave a Reply

