Fashion · My Closet

What I’m Wearing in April

One of my goals for the month of April was to not repeat an outfit. This has been such a fun and good challenge for me. I have felt like I have been wearing winter clothes since November (it did snow here at the beginning of the month). I feel like I have been wearing the same clothes for a long time and this challenge has been the perfect pick-up.

I found a few patterns in my clothes. I buy the majority of my clothes from Old Navy. I like good shoes, and I have a certain “momiform” consisting of boyfriend jeans. The first couple of outfits are what I wore over Spring Break (there’s about to be a WHOLE LOTTA jeans and casual wear). I also included some work clothes. I did not include the days where I wore running shorts and a t-shirt or sweatshirt…because that is not the best look! Ha!

Here are some of my outfits…

I got the buffalo plaid shirt and boyfriend jeans from Old Navy and Toms.

Vest, the shirt is from Old Navy,  the leggings are from Costco (they have the best!) and White Chucks

Shirt//Boyfriend Jeans//Shoes

Leopard Top//Straight Leg Jeans//Shoes (grey tweed)

Long Crew Neck T-Shirt//Boyfriend Jeans//Bracelet

Tank Top (hot pink-I used for layering)- $3 at WalMart//Straight Leg Jeans//White Chucks

Outfit (top/pants/shoes) Old Navy

Top- JC Penny’s//Pants//Shoes-Payless

Top and Jeans-Old Navy//Shoes

I bought this long layering tank from here for $5-They also have REALLY cute clothes//Pants are Old Navy//Shoes are Payless

I love these Boyfriend Tee’s from Old Navy.

img_5053

img_5653

Looking back, I realize that I wear a lot of dark denim and not a lot of prints. Next month, I am going to try branching out a little bit more. I did not repeat a single outfit this month and hope to continue the trend next month as well. I hope you liked the post. I always like seeing how others dress (especially for work) and getting new outfit ideas. Where are your favorite places to shop for inexpensive yet quality work wear? What are you go-to looks when you feel like you are in a slump? Have a great Thursday!

-Jenna

8 thoughts on “What I’m Wearing in April

    1. I can’t get enough colored jeans right now Heather! They are so cute! I wish I had a Target near by, I would spend all of my money (and time) there! …on second thought, it might be a good thing that the nearest one is over 2 hours away! 🙂

      Like

    1. I love stripes! I didn’t even realize how often I wore stripes, that is so funny. My husband does laugh when shopping with me because I am always drawn to cardigans and stripes 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

