Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {4/21/17}

Happy Fri-YAY! Today I am linking with Erika, Andrea, and Narci for Friday Favorites. This week has been busy and fun, but it has also left me limping toward the finish line that is Friday afternoon. Thank goodness it is pizza night, which also includes comfy clothes, blankets, the couch, and movies. Here is a look at my favorites from the week…

ONE

Old Navy’s HUGE sale this weekend…these dresses were $12!!! They are my favorite fit of dresses (swing) and I can’t wait to wear them all summer. I ordered three in different prints. I think they will be easy to dress up or down and looks great with wedges and flats or denim jackets or vests with some fun accessories.

Image result for old navy swing dress

I also got these pants for $15.

Image result for old navy white linen pants

TWO

I am loving walking into stores and seeing all the pretty flowers. It is still so YUCKY around here and in the 50’s with rain pretty much daily (hello Washington) but these flowers are such a pretty spring sight!


THREE

Baseball season is in full swing over here. Guy has always been so into baseball and it has been so fun to see his skills develop but also his understanding of the game. Another proud mom moment came at last nights game when he was thrown out at first base twice in a row and you could tell he was angry, but he didn’t freak out, he didn’t throw a fit. He went and sat on the bench and happily cheered on his teammates. This kid is a team player and I love that about him.


Meanwhile sister hides out under my chair and spends the game reading. #bookworm


FOUR

Girls Night! We were missing Tara! We went to dinner and trivia night and had so much fun and we didn’t suck! Hahaha! Who would know that teachers would know random things about books, nursery rhymes and U.S. History?


FIVE

Another favorite from the week has been 30% off of Erin Condren Teacher Lesson Planners. I have used one of these for three four years now and love them.

watercolor floral - teacher's lesson planner

This is my current cover design. I think I might wait two more weeks because they usually go back on sale with new designs during Teacher Appreciation Week as well. I am always excited to see the new cover designs.

Happy Friday! We have our last soccer games, baseball, and then a whole bunch of relaxing. I hope you have a great weekend!

-Jenna

 

14 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {4/21/17}

  1. Love your planner cover! So cheery!! Yes, to girls night and look at your boy on the diamond, so cute!! I’m going to Old Navy today..hope to find some goodies. Happy weekend beautiful; hope its wonderful for you all!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love getting Super Cash! I love getting new clothes during the season switch. I feel like I have nothing to wear because I feel like I have been wearing the same clothes since November. Hahaha!

      Like

    1. Trivia night was so much fun! Have you ever been? They are really big in this area right now and a lot of fun. I can’t wait for the pants. I think they will look cute with tank tops this summer and super light for summer nights. Hope you had a great weekend Jessica!

      Like

  2. So many things to love in one delightful post – the planner, be still my organizing heart! Girls night – yes so refreshing, I had one two this week and it was lovely! Baseball season starts here and I am not sure what I will do with the little gals ;). But my son is so excited for legit little league this year! Yay for comfy at home friday nights – we are having one too! YIPPEE. Have the best weekend my friend! xoxo ERIN

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That dress, that planner! I really need to check that planner out. Teacher planners always seem to work best for me since I am kind of a teacher, lol. I hope your weekend is going great. Happy Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beth, I LOVE the planner! You are a teacher so you need one! It gives a year lay-out as well as month lay outs and then also the lesson plan section. It also includes a place for themes and notes and so much more. I love mine!

      Like

    1. I know! I am loving how fast everything is finally blooming! I think I am going to actually get my flowers planted next weekend. We still have a lot of rain but at least it is not freezing anymore. Have a great week Laura and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

