Royally Waiting

Royally Waiting {April}

Happy Wednesday! I am linking with Shelly, Katy, and Holly for their fun link-up, Royally Waiting.

Royally Waiting... a weekly peek into your week link-up

Smelling// I was out for my walk yesterday evening and all around me was the smell of lilacs. Lilacs are my favorite flower scent. I just love them.

We had two large lilac trees beside my house when I was young. My sister and I use to pick the flowers and suck out the honey. What a beautiful smell too.:

Listening to// Podcasts. I have been listening to the Tony Robbins podcast, Dave Ramsey, and then some random ones. I really like listening to Tony Robbins in the morning while getting ready for work. He is really inspiring.

Great simple reminder:

Working on// I am really working on and looking into getting my own domain for this little spot. I need to do that sooner than later. Any advice and tips is greatly appreciated. I feel like I should have done this right at the beginning.

Trying not to// Cry at the end of “Charlotte’s Web” today in front of my class…

img_5393

Planning// Some fun trips for this summer as well as our summer vacation for next summer.

Avoiding//Cleaning out my kitchen cupboards and my hall closet. UGGGHHH!

I heart cleaning...

Pinning// Summer outfit ideas…

The U-neck Tee features a dropped neckline and dolman sleeves. Clean by design, Tencel is made from recycled wood cellulose and is more absorbent than cotton, extraordinarily soft and cooler than line

#summer #american #style | Wine Tank Top + Skinnies:

<a class="pintag" href="/explore/summer/" title="#summer explore Pinterest">#summer</a> <a class="pintag" href="/explore/fashion/" title="#fashion explore Pinterest">#fashion</a> / military green v neck

Aerie Sweater+Celine Bag+AE Sandals || vía Sincerely Jules:

I have to admit…my summer attire is pretty lack luster because it mostly consists of running shorts and t-shirts or a swimsuit and cover up. This year I am focusing on  looking a little more put together. Hahaha!

Learning how// to make crepes. I have a really good recipe from my father-in-law but my first batch looked horrible…tasted great…but looked horrible. I am going to practice my skills on Saturday.

There is just a little peek at what is going on lately. I hope you have a great Wednesday.

-Jenna

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Royally Waiting {April}

  1. Fun! I’m pinning summer outfits too! I get in such a bad habit of wearing “comfy clothes” all day and get nothing accomplished in the summer! HA.

    Like

    1. Me too Heather! I always fall back into running shorts or my swimsuit and cover up. I only get dressed if we are going somewhere. I am hoping to at least look a little put together this summer! Hahaha!

      Like

  2. Running shorts all the way friend, lol! I feel like I live in swimsuits and cover ups, lol. Oh goodness that match photo made me lol. I have definitely wanted to do that on more than one occasion.

    Like

    1. I would love to just have someone come in and clean out my closet and kitchen cupboards. Hahaha! I need to quit avoiding it and just do it! Glad I am not the only one who lives in running shorts and cover ups in the summer!

      Like

    1. My students have been loving it. I think this has been their favorite read aloud of the year. It is a classic for sure 🙂

      Like

  3. I’ll have one of your crapes! Yum! I love the smell of lilacs, there is a lilac bush outside the door of my workplace and I get excited for it every year, the smell just illuminates the whole area. I hope you have a beautiful day beautiful lady!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andrea, I get excited for the lilacs every year as well. I wish they bloomed longer. 🙂 Something to look forward to each year though!

      Like

    1. It is such a great book, and definitely one of my all time favorites too. I don’t know how I am going to top this read aloud for them. They loved this book!

      Like

  4. I’ve really been trying to get into podcasts…..going to check this one out. Those flowers are just gorgeous!!

    Thanks for linking up with Royally Waiting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for hosting Shelly! And thanks for stopping by. I have also heard good things about the podcast Serial…it is a thriller/murder/mystery.

      Like

Leave a Reply

