Holiday · Spring · Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap {Easter Edition}

I am linking with Johannah and Heather today for their link up…Hello Monday!

hellomonday

I hope you all had a great weekend. I had one of those weekends that I just didn’t want to end. I am heading into work a little tired, my laundry is not caught up, but I had so much fun with my family this weekend that I don’t really mind.

On Friday my kitchen was closed. We went out to dinner at a fun burger joint and had milkshakes and burgers with homemade fries and the best pork rinds you could ever eat.

When we got home from dinner the kiddos made wind chimes from a little kit. It was a lot of fun and they did a good job.

Saturday was a busy but fun-filled day. I planted some seeds first thing in the morning.

I think the danger of frost is now over, however it it not warm enough to plant my tomatoes, squash, cucumbers, peppers, and zucchinis yet.

We started our day at Guy’s soccer game. He has had such a fun season this spring.

Then directly from soccer we went to his first opening day baseball game.


We snagged some Tacos for lunch with Auntie Randi, my sister.

And then we went to this girl’s soccer game. It was a lot of fun and she has had a really fun season as well. She did just say though that she is most excited to start sleeping in on Saturdays. Next week is their last weekend of soccer.

We came home and I started our Easter Eggs.

The kiddos dyed each and every one of them.

I was able to sneak in a 3 mile walk and it was lovely.

Then we settled in to finish watching “Harry and the Henderson’s” and head to bed. The Easter Bunny came while the kiddos slept. I don’t know about you, but I am all about quality over quantity. Frisbee’s, Bunch-a-Balloons, a swimsuit, and a little Lego set, as well as some bubbles.

For Easter morning we had homemade crepes. YUM! I like adding raspberry syrup or preserves with a little bit of powdered sugar. SOOO good! And what I like about crepes is it is one of those meals that we make as a family. I love when we are all in the kitchen cooking.

After breakfast we hung around our house for a little bit and then headed out to my parents house where we hunted eggs…

We played a little baseball with Papa.

We had a yummy dinner with my Aunts and Uncles, cousins, and my grandparents. These two are pretty cute together!

And then we snuck in a family picture to end our day.

We had such a wonderful weekend. I hope you all had a fun Easter and were able to spend time with loved ones. I also hope you are heading into a fun week ahead. We have soccer and baseball, a girls night, and a couple of meetings. Happy Monday!

-Jenna

20 thoughts on “Weekend Recap {Easter Edition}

    1. I loved the crepes but that was my first time making them too. My father-in-law makes the best crepes I have ever had…hands down! I need to get better at my crepe making abilities. Hahaha! Hope you had a great weekend and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    1. Hope you are enjoying the beach! I am so excited to get my flowers in soon and the rest of my garden. I love this time of year when I can get things planted.

      Like

    1. I told my husband the same thing about sports this weekend. I feel like we literally live in our car and then on the field some days. Happy Monday!

      Like

    1. Thanks Jessica, I am so excited for my garden. This was my first time making crepes and they didn’t look that pretty but they tasted good! I need to perfect my skills ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. It looks like a wonderful Easter weekend with just the right mix of fun and getting things done. I love going out to eat on the weekend and saying that the kitchen is closed. You need to let us know how those bunch of balloons work. My son has been wanting some. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will let you know how it goes with the bunch-of-balloons Tanya! I am pretty excited to try them. I think I might get a mega pack from Costco next weekend because my kiddos were so excited about them.

      Like

  2. I loved Harry and the Hendersons as a kid! I need to make my boys watch it! I know they’d love it! Looks like a fun Easter weekend!! Happy Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My kiddos LOVED Harry and the Hendersons. It was a good hit in our house, that and “Honey I Shrunk the Kids”. I love watching these old movies with them. Happy Monday Amanda and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

