Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {4/13/17}

I don’t even know if Happy Friday works today. Good Friday brings up so many emotions, but Sunday is coming. And it is a good day, because on that Friday long ago, Jesus made it possible that we can live – forever.

Its Good Friday but Easter Sunday is coming:

Here are my list of favorites from the week…

ONE

I was at WalMart this week and found these cute towels for less than $2. How cute are they for spring and summer?



TWO

This week in class we have been having fun with sorting and graphing our math. My kindergarten students have loved this activity. They would sort the jellybeans by color and then color the jellybeans at the bottom of the graph to corresponding colors and then check off the boxes to show how many of each jellybean they got. This was a lot of fun and can be changed depending on age groups.


THREE

Last week I ordered 5 BBW candles during their big flash sale (less than $10) and they arrived yesterday. I LOVE the Lavender Coconut candle.


FOUR

I also ordered these sandals over spring break from Old Navy (they were on sale for $12). They are the perfect neutral sandal.


FIVE

And I am saving the BEST favorite for last…

Sunday Encouragement: Easter Greetings - landeelu.com:

Happy Easter! I hope you are able to spend time with loved ones and celebrate the reason for the season.

-Jenna

Today I am linking with: ErikaAndrea & NarciOh Hey FridayHigh Five for FridayFive on Friday

18 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {4/13/17}

  1. Great finds this week! I have those exact towels from WM, and also a pineapple one that is so cute. Thanks for the reminder about the candles. I missed the big sale, but see that they are B1G1 right now. Wishing your family a very happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tanya, I almost grabbed the pineapple one too, it is soooo cute! And yes to the B1G1 sale for their candles right now, that is a good price as well! Happy Easter to you and your family!

      Like

    1. I agree Britt, what a sad day, but happy day all at the same time. I feel all the emotions on today! I hope you and your family have a happy Easter!!!

      Like

  2. I am still kicking myself that I forgot to order my candles that Thursday! I need to go and check out their new candles for spring/summer. I love those old navy sandals – super cute! I hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter Weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am really happy with the ON sandals. And for $12, you can’t go wrong. I am loving all the coconut scents right now, but fall still wins for my favorite candles. Happy Easter Jessica, I hope you and your family have a great weekend!

      Like

  3. I miss that dang BBW candle sale every time! Those smells sound amazing. I hope you have a beautiful weekend celebrating with your family!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have a happy Easter with your family Shelly! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend together. The candles are B1G1 free right now so that is still a great deal 🙂

      Like

    1. Happy Easter Erin! I hope your family had a wonderful day! And you should snag one of the dish towels…they have a bunch of cute ones to choose from!

      Like

Leave a Reply

