Recipe Box

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Cover

Pulled pork is always a fan favorite, but slow cooker pulled pork makes it that much better! I have a quick, easy, and versatile recipe for you today.

You will need:

DSC_0002

1 shoulder/picnic roast of pork
1 cup orange juice (see below for other options)
1 lime

Place the roast in the slow cooker for 8-10 hours on high. I left this on high all day.

DSC_0009

Add the orange juice and the lime juice to the pork.

DSC_0006DSC_0007

Place the lid on the slow cooker and come back in 10 hours.

Next, I take the layer of fat and all bones and discard them. It is easy to start placing the cooked meat in a bowl off to the side.

I place the meat back in the slow cooker and shred it with forks. It just falls apart.

DSC_0015

Next, I drizzle just a little BBQ sauce on the pork. I don’t add too much for a couple of reasons, I want people to be able to control their sauce preference, but also, I like to use the extra meat for tacos or burritos and the BBQ sauce just adds a nice flavor, but I don’t want too much.

DSC_0014

I toast a bun, place the pulled pork on top, and then a dollop of homemade cole slaw on top for a nice cripsy freshness.

DSC_0017

Such an easy dinner for a Sunday night that will carry over throughout the week.

Enjoy!

-Jenna

4 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

    1. If you want to use them for the tacos or nachos just skip the BBQ sauce, it is SOOO good as street tacos with some cilantro! Happy Monday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

