Monthly Goals · Uncategorized

April Goals

Oh April, I am so ready for you! March has been rainy and wet and I am really hopeful that April will be the month I can get my garden in the ground, plant some flowers, and enjoy some sunshine. April is also a big month in our little town because we have our county fair as well. It is going to be a fun month ahead. Before I get to my April goals, lets recap my March goals.

img_5187

1:1 time with each kiddo: This was a fun goal and actually an easy one to accomplish. With all the practices we have right now it was pretty easy finding an hour or two each week to spend 1:1 time with each kiddo. Maddi and I went to WalMart one time and got some new nail polish. Guy and I played card games. We also spent a lot of our time at the parks where practice is at. It was a lot of fun and I know the kiddos loved it.

Plan a good/fun spring break: Our Guide to Spring Break Fun!

Mobile Image

Spring clean the yard: Boy did we spend every second we could outside if it wasn’t raining or SNOWING this month. We fixed our fence, we picked up the yard and hauled off 7 big trash bags full of broken toys that the kids use outside. It was so nice to get everything cleaned up.

Garden boxes: We have the materials, we just have not had the weather or the time  yet. Hopefully this weekend we are getting them in! WOOHOOO!

Mulch, fertilize, start picking out plants:

Check this out…Before


After…


Also, we have mowed our yard, I have been picking out some plants and designs, and we fertilized. We love spending time outside. I cannot wait for more sunny days.

On to my April Goals…

One different/new outfit each day. No repeats. I feel like I am in a rut with my clothes and this will help me use more clothes that are in my closet, but also help me get rid of more clothes that I don’t plan on wearing. I always feel like this towards the end of a season. I have feel like I have wore the same outfits forever…boots, leggings, dress, repeat.

Put my phone away. No social media until the kids are in bed. I will always have my phone with me, snapping pictures, or just being able to keep in contact with people, but I am going to delete my Facebook app from my home screen. Also Instagram is my weakness but I am going to limit to only after the kids go to sleep.

Go through kitchen cupboards and drawers. I have been putting this off. I think Spring Break will be the perfect time for this!

Go through hall closet. Again, this is another problem area in my house and I need to get it under control. I did this last summer and it was so nice but we have just been cramming stuff in there again. It is a vicious cycle.

What are your goals for the month of April? I am pretty excited for these goals this month. All the cleaning ones need to be done, the cell phone one will challenge me, and the clothes goal will be so good to get a fresh feeling for spring.

-Jenna

 

8 thoughts on “April Goals

    1. Heather, I am the same way with my phone. I just need to stop mindlessly scrolling through social media. I am really going to try! This will be the hardest though because it is such a mindless habit of mine.

      Like

    1. I need to be so much better about social media. How do you take your break? Do you leave your phone somewhere or just not look at it. I am excited to try this. I think it will be hard because it is just habit. I am in a bad clothing rut and hope this snaps me out of it!

      Like

  1. Those are some excellent goals! I am excited about your new outfit everyday, I have thought about trying wear it or donate it. I try to wear everything in my closet and if I won’t then I need to donate it :). Can’t wait to hear how it goes!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am a little nervous about the new outfit every day but I am pretty sure I can do this. I have a lot of clothes but I just feel like I am in a rut right now. I will make sure to update you! 🙂

      Like

    1. I have been purging so much since January, but I cannot bring myself to do these areas. I thought if I wrote it down and shared it with the internet then I might do it this month. Hahaha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

