Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {3/24/17}

Happy Friday. I just love myself a Friday! I am at home with a sick kiddo today. Poor Maddi woke up on Thursday with a yucky stomach and then started to feel a little better. Thursday night she was hit with it again. Poor girl. Despite the flu bug (we are crossing our fingers that no one else gets it), we had a pretty good little week this week. Here are my favorites…

ONE

Guy got Super Bug for his good behavior in class on Monday. He is all boy and sometimes I really worry about that. Hahaha! He is also the class clown (pretty sure I know where he gets it from and it is NOT his dad). He was so proud and excited to bring home Super Bug and was even more excited when one of his best friends came over after school and they got to go to baseball together.


TWO

I got this mask from the WalMart for $1.50. It is a great mask. It was easy to peel off and really effective. I will be getting this one again. My sister (who is my beauty product guru) also suggested the Freeman’s Apple Cider Vinegar mask which I am excited to try out as well.


THREE

That fingernail polish in the picture above is also a favorite of mine. It is Essie’s Mod Squad. It is a really bright pink and I love it for spring and summer.


FOUR

I saw these memes on Facebook this week and couldn’t help but laugh…

I'm glad I learned about parallelograms instead of how to do taxes. It's really come in handy this parallelogram season.:

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/4d/53/c4/4d53c4f2cc63cd26c3f235dc3cb462cc.jpg

Because let’s face it, there is only one correct way to eat a Kit Kat and it’s not just biting into it.

FIVE

ARM & HAMMER Pure Baking Soda 16 oz [033200011101]

I was reading in a magazine the other day and they suggested mixing 1/2 a teaspoon of baking soda with your shampoo and making a “paste”. You guys, this cleaned my hair REALLY well. I do not wash my hair each day but use dry shampoo and other products. This helped get my hair nice and clean and removed the build up. I will be doing this again in the future.

What are your plans for the weekend? We are getting to puppy-sit the cutest little dog and depending on how we are feeling (stay away flu bug), we have a couple of other fun things planned (soccer and baseball). Happy Friday!

-Jenna

Today I am linking with: ErikaAndrea & NarciOh Hey FridayHigh Five for FridayFive on Friday

10 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {3/24/17}

  1. I hope Maddi feels better. Having a sick kid at home is no fun. I seriously just laughed at loud at your parallelograms meme because we just had to help Kate with her math homework last night! I think I may go crazy before the school year is over! I hope you guys have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

    1. Thank you Jessica, I hope she is on the mend too! Math homework is the worst. I cannot handle it. I am so afraid of what it will be like when we have high schoolers and shoot, even 5th graders at this point. Happy Friday!

      Like

    1. Britt, I laughed and cringed all at the same time when I read the kit kat meme. But really, I don’t know what I would do if I saw someone just take a bite out of a Kit Kat without separating them. Would I swat it out of their hands? Would I sigh loudly? Who knows! Hahaha!

      Like

    1. Stephanie, I am going to try that trick tonight! How awesome! Thanks for the tip, and you are so right, who knew baking soda was a great little beauty product?

      Like

  2. I am so going to try the baking soda tip, my hair needs a really really really good cleanse, LOL! Yay Guy on his award, what a cutie pie. My boys have always been all boy as well but very well behaved. Most of the time, ha ha. Oh my goodness that is literally the perfect shade of pink for summer! I need that Essie polish now. I hope you have the sweetest weekend beautiful lady!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andrea, I am going to be rocking this shade all spring/summer. It is so cute. Oh boys, hahaha! He is going to keep my on my toys for a long time. I am just so glad that he is a sweet heart, just a little silly. Hopefully sports will channel that energy! 🙂

      Like

  3. ok we already loved baking soda, now this! We need a hashtag stat #bakingsodalove. I am so sorry your kiddo is sick, that is no fun and aren’t you kicking off spring break? boo! I need to try a mask. I will have to look into these, there are so many, I just don’t know what to buy so I buy none! xoxo ERIN

    Like

    1. Erin, I feel the same about masks! Hahaha! I finally just grabbed one because I was a little overwhelmed. And YES for all the baking soda love! We have this week left and then spring break! Woohoo!

      Like

Leave a Reply

