Spring

Think Spring!

The first day of spring rolled in yesterday and it was glorious. The weather was nice and I even got to open my windows for a big and let the fresh air in. Today, rain…and more rain all week. However, I have spring and sunshine on my mind and here are some of my favorites for the season…

To Wear:

To say I am addicted to the color blush would be an understatement…

Pink Tee / Ripped Skinny Jeans / White & Grey Checked Tote Bag / Brown Sandals Platform:

I am also on the hunt for some great tanks that are still work appropriate…

#Fashion Peplum Top  Want us to pay for your shopping and your travel? Also you have to do is refer us to someone looking to make a hire. contact me at carlos@recruiting...:

I am also having a moment with florals (and why can I never give myself a messy bun like this?!?!)…

get this look at Shop Blue Door!! https://www.thebluedoorboutique.com/Garden-Party-Tunic.html $32.00:

Outside:

I have some old apple crates that I would love to make into planters. I love this burst of colors.

nice ~~Flowers fill a vintage wooden crate | delphiniums with viburnum, stocks, eupho...:

I love the look of bright green with purple hues.

Abiqua Moonbeam Hosta - Large green leaves with chartreuse margins adorn the Abiqua Moonbeam Hosta, which is a sport of August Moon Hosta. Great for shady borders as well as container plants. Hosta are easy to grow and add a burst of color to shady spots! Thsi variety is more sun tolerant than a lot of other Hosta varieties. by Huey2:

I would love to do something like this in front of our fence…

Knockout roses and hostas planted along fence. Low maintenance and beautiful!:

Fun with the family…

Maddi would love to make this painting.

Thumbprint Dandelion - Kid Craft:

Both kiddos would like this…

Rice krispie nests - such a cute easter treat/dessert idea for the kids!

FLOWER EXPERIMENT FOR KIDS- fun science!

Spring in the kitchen…

Most Pinned Salad Recipe on Pinterest 14:

Over 30 Spring Recipes | http://www.carlsbadcravings.com/over-30-spring-recipes/:

Tell me, what are your spring dreams made of? Cheers to a great spring ahead!

-Jenna

linking with:

Lindsay's Sweet World
Stephanie at Wife Mommy Me | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram

12 thoughts on “Think Spring!

  1. Your picks are pure perfection. I was swooning over all of those clothing photos. Yes please to all of them. I have been thinking about letting my girls do one of those paintings too. Great minds think alike :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think the kids would love doing one of the paintings. Beth, I just know we would get along! 🙂 Have a great day!

      Like

    1. I am so glad that spring is finally here as well Jessica! I am excited to try the flower experiment, I think the kids will like it.

      Like

      1. So I am coming back to the blogging world this week. I have enjoyed my time just focusing on my family but I have missed the blogging outlet. I am just going to be mindful of the time that I spend on blogging and make sure that it doesn’t interfere with family time 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am SO glad to hear that! You have been missed! 🙂 Finding that balance can be so tough, I struggle with it daily. Can’t wait to read and catch up!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

