Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap…Movies, Birthdays, Relaxing, oh my!

Happy Monday all! Today I am linking up with two of my favorites, Heather and Johannah to re-cap my weekend. It was a GREAT weekend and left me feeling refreshed and ready to go back to work today.

Friday afternoon started out with a little vacation planning (for next summer).

Friday also consisted of soccer practice, going to dinner with my mom and sister.

Guy drew this picture of me.

After dinner we all went to Beauty and the Beast. This was my favorite re-make of a movie of all time. We all LOVED it.

Saturday morning started bright and early. I snapped a picture of the front seat of my car because as crazy as our schedule is, I know I am just starting to haul my kids to all their activities all the time, but I know I will want this time back and will miss these crazy days.  We had baseball at 8:30, we had soccer at 9:30 and at 10 at two different fields, Guy was in charge of snacks for his team, and we had family in town to celebrate Maddi’s Birthday.

I got to go watch the birthday girl play her game. It was raining and I was soaked (I had forgotten my umbrella at school) but it was still so fun to watch her team.

We had a BBQ at our house for lunch with lots of family. Later that night we went out to Maddi’s favorite restaurant for dinner with one of her cousins…Mac…

They also sang to her and gave her a dessert and balloon. She loved this.

Sunday was full of laundry, putting things away, and resting (we squeezed in a nap). Also, my parent’s had gotten Maddi a fish tank and some fish for her Birthday on Saturday. One of the fish had died in the night so we went to Petco and got her two new fish. The kids have LOVED having the fish. We also went for a drive to check out the river. It is raging, flooding, and high. We had a great weekend and are ready for a great week ahead. We have soccer, baseball, and more soccer. We are also all looking forward to next weekend when we get puppy-sit for a week! The kids have a countdown going. I hope you have a wonderful Monday! Thanks for stopping by today!

-Jenna

15 thoughts on “Weekend Recap…Movies, Birthdays, Relaxing, oh my!

  1. Is it sad that I have no one that’s willing to go see beauty and the beast with me? Such a travesty. What a sweet weekend and glad your angel celebrated her ninth in style! Happy weekend beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh Andrea, what a travesty that is! You should just go by yourself because it is that good! I hope you had a wonderful weekend as well!

      Like

    1. We are too Britt! I hope they make “The Little Mermaid” next! But really, Bell is and always has been my favorite…#booknerdforlife

      Like

  2. I want to see Beauty and the Beast but will have to tag along with a girlfriend! My boys are refusing. 😦 I know they’d like it though! And our weekend sounds a lot like yours with all the games! It was exhausting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amanda, you will have to make sure to tag along with a girlfriend and see the movie. We all loved it! All the games are so exhausting, but isn’t it so fun watching them do what they love? It does make it worth it…even on Saturday when I stood in the pouring rain watching a soccer game! Hahaha! Have a great week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

