Friday Favorites · Uncategorized

Friday Favorites {3/10/17}

Happy Friday! I am doing a happy dance. I feel like we have crammed as much as possible into this week and I feel like I am finishing strong.

ONE

I love ordering books from Scholastic for my classroom and my kiddos. This week I found two new cute and fun books that my students all loved. If you are looking for some spring books I suggest these!



TWO

This week Maddi has been rehearsing for a play. She has her first performance this afternoon at school, and then again tonight. I am so excited to watch her. She was also a “leader” and was in charge of some of the younger actors. This just makes me so excited because this girl has been so quiet, shy, and has always sat on the side lines. This year she has found her confidence. I love watching her blossom and grow.


THREE

Overnight Oats have been a favorite breakfast the last few weeks. I cannot get enough!

img_5194

FOUR

In one week, we will be watching “Beauty and the Beast”. You guys, I am so nerdishly excited for this movie. My mom, sister and I are really excited and have had a plan to take the kids since February!

Image result for Beauty and the Beast

FIVE

Today is supposed to be in the 60’s and sunny…

LIGHT: You always feel so light in the sunshine! For best medicine, add one can of diet coke and a bunch of friends. This recipe creates your ultimate LIGHTER SIDE!:

Which really beats what it has looked like for the last few weeks and months…snow and rain…

img_5253

Yay for sunshine!

I hope you have a great weekend ahead of you! We have a play, soccer, a birthday party, and more. Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

-Jenna

Today I am linking with: ErikaAndrea & NarciOh Hey FridayHigh Five for FridayFive on Friday

14 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {3/10/17}

  1. Enjoy the sunshine beautiful! You deserve the sweet sun on your face! I cannot tell you how I used to get excited for the scholastic order! Those overnight oats looks scrumptious and I hope you had the most wonderful and joyful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Andrea, It was such a great weekend full of sunshine and outside time. It was pure bliss. We soaked it in as much as possible. Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

      Like

  2. Those books look so perfect for Spring! I love a great seasonal book for the kiddos. Awww, love those moments seeing your kids grow in confidence. I have a lot of those ahead of me. 🙂 Beauty and the Beast is my favorite of the animated Disney movies. My kids are still too little, but I’m going to see the new movie with my hubby when it comes out…thankfully he grew up in a family of Disney fans, so he’s actually excited to see it too. Have a happy Friday and a great weekend! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Laura, Beauty and the Beast if one of my favorites too (and The Little Mermaid)! I love them both and cannot wait to see it. It will be a fun night. My husband is actually coming along as well and is looking forward to it. I hope you had a great weekend with your family!

      Like

    1. She did great! I was really proud of her. I am so glad that she has found her confidence as well…it was hard to see her wanting to do things but being so unsure of herself. I have loved watching her grow this year. I hope you all had a great weekend!

      Like

  3. Oh My Gosh…Ella and I can not WAIT for Beauty and the Beast!! We have a girls night planned for Friday!! SO excited!!
    YAY for Sunshine and Maddi being in a play! Can’t wait to hear all about it!!
    Hope you guys have a GREAT weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Heather, I am so excited for Beauty and the Beast it is ridiculous. It will be a fun night for sure. It was such a great weekend and full of sunshine and outside. Hope you had a great weekend with your family!

      Like

  4. I am so glad you are getting sunshine! We are getting snow. I love to watch kids come out of their shell and become strong and confident! Way to go sweet girl! Beauty & The Beast, woohooo! I hope to go see that one with my girl. Scholastic ROCKS! I love the warehouse sale, they have two a year here and it’s so much fun! xoxoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Scholastic is the best! I love getting all the points and using them for classroom things and mostly new books. My kids (students) love them too! She did a great job at the play, I was really proud of her. I hope you had a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Beth, I think you would love overnight oats. They are so yummy and filling. I only do 1/4 cup of the almond milk and 1/4 cup of the oats and it keeps me full. I cannot wait for Beauty and the Beast. I hope you had a great weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

