Fit-Fluence · Fitness · Health · Jenna · Uncategorized

Fit-Fluence March

OHHHHH you guys, February was WORK and it payed off!

PROGRESS PICS:

Here I am January 1st…

img_4709-1img_4707

Here I am on March 1st…



WEIGHT LOSS:

I am down 8 pounds this month. That is 10 pounds total. Also, I had a couple of non-scale victories to report. My clothes are fitting better, I ordered a pair of shorts in a smaller size and they fit me. My skin has been amazing (until I ate Mexican food on Saturday night). After eating a diet consisting of mostly plants, I feel SO good and no longer crave sugar. In fact, I had a slice of cake during a celebration in our classroom and a couple of hours later I was physically ill with a head ache and stomach pain. It was eye opening.

GOALS:

February re-cap:

  • 10,000 steps/day even on weekends. I am averaging 10K steps on my fitbit. I did not hit this each day though.
  • 100 ounces of water each day. Done and done.
  • Only have two splurge meals. Yes!
  • Track calories. I did really well with this at the beginning of the month and then stopped as the month went on. I am eating differently the last couple of weeks and I am not so concerned with calories as much as I should be.

March goals:

  • I would like to up my steps to 13,000 steps a day with two days a week reaching 15,000.
  • I would like to increase my workouts to 5x a week for at least 30 minutes.
  • Continue to eat a mostly plant-based diet and track calories.

MOTIVATION:

Persistence pays.:

How to Lose 5 Pounds in 2 Days – Simple Techniques to Help Drop it Fast:

RECIPES/FOOD:

I have been eating a plant-based diet probably 90% of the time recently. I try to eat plant-based meals exclusively for breakfast and lunches and only eat meat 2 or 3 times each week for dinner only. I also try really hard not to eat anything after dinner. I do have a cup of tea each night.

Breakfast is Overnight Oats

img_5194-1

Lunch is quinoa salad from Costco with veggies.

img_5264

And another dinner/lunch option that I have been LOVING lately is avocado toast on Dave’s Killer Bread.


FINAL THOUGHTS:

I am really enjoying the benefits of a plant-based diet and will continue to eat this way for a long time. It has been an adjustment and I look at all the labels but I am loving it so far. Also, my husband and kids have been so helpful and supportive. My kids have loved having all the fruits and veggies around. This month was hard work and focus, and there were so many times that I wanted to eat unhealthy foods but I stayed the course.

I am wondering how you fit your workouts in with busy evenings? Also, how do you fit in extra steps throughout your day? What are some great plant-based recipes I can add to my diet? I am so excited to hear your tips and advice. Thanks for stopping by today.

-Jenna

Linking today with:

Lindsay's Sweet World

Beth at Our Pretty Little Girls | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Crystal at Hall Around Texas | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Jessica at Sweet Little Ones | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Stefanie at Lexie Loo, Lily, Liam, & Dylan Too | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Stephanie at Wife Mommy Me | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Becky at BYBMG | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Lindsay at Lindsay’s Sweet World | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Sarah at Sarah E. Frazer | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Justine at Full Hands, Full Heart
Christina at Waltzing In Beauty | Pinterest | Instagram
Meghan at The Adventure Starts Here | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Tina at Go Big or Go Home | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Whitney at Polka-Dotty Place | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram

8 thoughts on “Fit-Fluence March

    1. Thank you for the encouragement. I appreciate it more than you know! I hear you on the struggle, I completely understand. Some days it is all I can do to not go eat ice cream…like last night with the Bachelor. Thanks Heather!

      Like

  1. Look at you! I see the changes and they are like BAM! So proud of you Jenna!!!! I cannot wait to see where you are in another two months. I don’t let the word “busy” exist in my life because we are really never TOO busy to be active. Take any sedentary second and get up and do something (march in place if you are confined to a space). I do it and I don’t care what people may think (most know I’m an activity junkie!) My daughter is a swimmer so when I take her to practice I go straight to the gym. My son is starting tee-ball this year, how sweet, and I’m probably going to end up coaching but if I don’t I’ll be running drills for myself on the track around the field. If you don’t have any time then remember you have the time before bed. Do a Tabata style workout before you get in the shower – ten minutes and you are good to go. Also, I’m big on incorporating fish into your diet. I’m not a fan of grains because no matter what they are they sit in my middle and I cannot go for that! A big favorite around here is pan seared salmon with green salad! Once again – super proud of you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great advice! And you are so right, am I ever really too busy? Nope, just an excuse. You are so right. My kiddos might learn about alarm clocks soon! Hahaha! But really, I think I might try to get in a workout before work if my evening is going to be packed. Thank for the encouragement and tips!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wahoo!!!! That is amazing progress girl. Congratulations and keep up the amazing work. Fitting in workouts is HARD. I usually wake up and do mine early, at the gym about 5 and I get home around 6 but I know for some people even that doesn’t give enough time to get back out the door for work.

    Like

    1. I would love to get in a morning workout. I just don’t trust my kiddos to wake themselves up yet while I get ready. They could probably do this. I might try getting in a morning workout when I know our evenings are going to be crazy busy. Thanks for the tip!

      Like

Leave a Reply

