Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {2/17/17}

Happy Friday! What a great week it was, we had Valentines Day, Guy’s well check, a yoga class, a family movie night watching “Trolls”, and more. The kids are at home with Brandon’s mom today because they do not have school. I have a training that I have been nerdishly excited for. But we are also excited for a long weekend! Now on with our favorites.

ONE

Maddi’s Valentine box was so cute and she was so proud of it. We made it on Sunday afternoon. It was so fun to let her do her thing and I think she did a great job.


TWO

Too bad I forgot my big camera and had to take a grainy cell pic but Maddi also had a Presidents Day assembly and presentation in front of the school and she did great. However, during the rap part she was too cool for school and didn’t put on her sunglasses. Haha! The President she chose was Thomas Jefferson and the fact she shared was that “he was fluent in five different languages and had mocking jays for pets”.


She also had to make a poster of all of the President’s and how many children they had.


THREE

I picked these smoothies up for Brandon at Costco last week and they are so YUMMY. I was running a little behind for work so instead of my yogurt I took this with me. It was so good and filling. It was a healthy alternative. They come in a combo pack of four different flavors.


FOUR

I got my Dr. Seuss books out for the next two weeks in my classroom. We have one more week until Read Across America but I couldn’t help myself. My students always go crazy for these.


FIVE

Also, another favorite is the Q and U wedding happening next week in Kindergarten. We go all out for this and it is one of the biggest days of the year. We even get a real wedding cake (from Costco) and punch with mints and nuts. The kids dress up and we have an officiant. It is a big deal and a day/lesson the kids will never forget.


Maddi has her last basketball game of the season, it supposed to be sunny and 54 here (which seems like summer weather) and we have a long weekend. I hope you all have a great weekend!

-Jenna

Today I am linking with: ErikaAndrea & NarciOh Hey FridayHigh Five for FridayFive on Friday

12 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {2/17/17}

  1. Looks like your family had a fun week. I love all the Dr. Seuss books you put out. My son would love to be in your class. Have a great weekend!

    Abby
    Great Plains Mama

    Like

    1. Abby, what a nice compliment about your son 🙂 Thank you! Dr. Seuss is everyone’s favorite doctor! Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

      Like

    1. Heather, those smoothies are the best! I love them. I found they are pretty spendy but I don’t mind picking up a Costco pack of them ($15), but my family is all about them and they are healthy so I am just going to keep getting them. I hope you are having a great weekend!

      Like

    1. Yes, his Birthday is coming quickly and I always think of it as one of the first official weeks of spring 🙂 The kids start getting that “spring fever” 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

