Show and Tell Tuesday · Uncategorized

Show and Tell Tuesday: My Loves

Happy Valentines Day! I hope your day is filled with all of the people who you love and full of love. I am linking up with Andrea for a little Show and Tell.

a97ad-show2band2btell2btuesday2bgraphic

Brandon

img_3181

He is literally the greatest love of my life. I cannot imagine my life without him. He is always in my corner, always uplifting to me and makes me stronger. He also knows when to push me to be a better person and challenges me at the right moments when I am feeling weak.

Maddi

She is my girl. She is eight going on 16 and feels all the emotions, loves to do crafts, cook anything up with me in the kitchen, and loves one-on-one time. She loves girl time. She is also really into sports like basketball and soccer after taking dance for three years and a year of gymnastics. Maddi made me a mama and I love how generous and kind she is. Maddi pays close attention to people andΒ what they like and whenever I am stumped on a gift to get, she is really good about helping me find the perfect one or coming up with an idea. She is really into arts and crafts and sewing.Β Maddi says she wants to be a life guard at a water park or a Pioneer Woman. My money is on teacher or fashion.Β My little red-headed sister girl.

Guy

God knew exactly what I needed when he gave me Guy. I know girls, I am as girly as they come and I knew NOTHING about little boys or little boy toys. This little Guy knows no stranger and his Preschool teacher last year told me that “he has a gift of hospitality.” He is also the class clown which gets him into a little bit of trouble sometimes. We have to constantly remind him that just because something is funny once or twice, does not mean it will be funny the 15th time. Also, if there is dirt, mud, or water nearby Guy is sure to find it. He would spend all day long on a combine or tractor and knows WAY more about farming than I do. I bet one day he will grow up to be a farmer like his daddy.

My family

For some reason I do not have ANY pictures of my in-laws but you are ALL included too! Growing up I lived within two minutes of both my grandparents and the majority of my aunts and uncles and cousins all lived in the same town. Luckily, I married into a family that is also extremely close and this was wonderful. I know that we do not get to see each other as much as we would like, but they are really everything.

My other loves…

This lady right here! Tara is literally the BEST! Her and I have the same values and are in the same stages of our lives as parents and it is so much fun to work her each and every day.

img_3160

Cooking…

img_4955

Fixer Upper

img_4919

Running and yoga.

img_5018img_4710

Coffee…

img_4155

Painting my nails…

img_4853-1

New school supplies…

Quiet time in the morning…

img_4778

And sweet summer time…

img_3443img_3451

On this day full of love, tell me, what are your most loved things or people? Have a Happy Valentine!

-Jenna

24 thoughts on “Show and Tell Tuesday: My Loves

    1. I think they would be as well! We also live for summer around here too and cannot wait. The kids are already talking about their bucket lists πŸ™‚ Have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

      Like

  1. You have the sweetest “loves”! That Guy cracks me up in all his pictures!! He’s a boy after my own heart! I think Ella and Maddi would be the best of friends!! And I know you and I would be!! πŸ™‚
    Happy Love Day!

    Like

    1. I just know we would all be best friends if we lived closer πŸ™‚ Guy is a crack up and I know his sense of humor is going to get him in trouble down the road πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I feel so blessed to have my friends and family so close by. I do not take it for granted. That is really hard that yours lives away, but isn’t it the best when you get together because it feels like there is not a gap and you can pick up right where you left off? Happy Wednesday!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You are a blessed momma! I love how you describe your husband…isn’t that just the guy we all need; supportive yet willing to challenge us to be the best us we can be? I’m laughing about Guy having to be reminded something isn’t funny the 15th time…sounds like my Riley so don’t be surprised when you are still reminding him as an adult. haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shelly, I have a feeling Guy will be in all sorts of “funny” trouble in school. Not the bad kind of trouble, but the kind like the “talking too much” kind of trouble. πŸ™‚ Keeping a straight face (as you very well know) is the hardest part! πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

