Fit-Fluence · Fitness · Health · Uncategorized

Fit-Fluence February 2017

Hello! So it has been one month since I made some goals and set my sights on a healthier me. I really focused on being more active in January and breaking some bad habits like daily soda. While I did alright and kicked my daily Pepsi habit, I know I could have done MUCH better. I know this is a marathon and not a sprint so I am good with focusing on habits in the first month. I am READY to work now. Here is a month one recap…

PROGRESS PICS:

January

February

Not much difference in the pics, but no soda or alcohol for a month…I will take it!

WEIGHT LOSS:

I lost 2 pounds. I am ready to put in some work this month and get the scale and my measurements to go down.

GOALS:

Last month I wanted to get into the habit of working out at least 3 times per week and cut out all soda and alcohol. I reached that goal for the month. I started the month strong with working out and then stopped, but then really focused on moving towards the end of the month. I also got a new FitBit which is motivating as well. I am working out regularly now and happy about that.

My goals for February are:

  • 10,000 steps every day.
  • 100 ounces of water each day.
  • Only have two splurge meals (Valentines Day and possibly one more).
  • Track calories.

In addition to this, I want to continue to work out at least three times a week (hopefully more).

MOTIVATION:

You can't out train a bad diet. - Imgur:

Fitness is 70% diet and 30% exercise, which means that eating healthy is more important than doing thousands of sit-ups. Remember, you can't out-train a bad diet.:

"You can't exercise your way out of a bad diet." - Dr. Mark Hyman  www.foodmatters.com:

I find myself justifying poor food choices and this month I am going to focus on making healthy food choices, even if I don’t want to.What I eat is going to have the biggest impact on my goals.

RECIPES/FOOD:

For breakfast I pretty much had Greek yogurt and raspberries every day.

img_4779

I had a lot of salads for lunches.

img_4717

And for dinner our menu fluctuated between healthy and not-s0-healthy.

For snacks I discovered…

img_4786

FINAL THOUGHTS:

I took things slow this first month and tried to pay attention to bad habits and try to break them. Soda, alcohol, indulging every chance I can, pretty much just doing whatever on the weekends. This month I am ready to put in hard work and dedication. I also need to focus on healthy food options all the time and not feeling the need to indulge every chance I get or to justify bad food choices (“it’s a special occasion”).Ā  I am ready for this month and excited to be working out regularly which always motivates me.

Any good dinner ideas for me? How do you control temptations on the weekends? I would LOVE to hear!

-Jenna

Linking today with:

Lindsay's Sweet World

Beth at Our Pretty Little Girls | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Crystal at Hall Around Texas | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Jessica at Sweet Little Ones | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Stefanie at Lexie Loo, Lily, Liam, & Dylan Too | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Stephanie at Wife Mommy Me | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Becky at BYBMG | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Lindsay at Lindsay’s Sweet World | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Sarah at Sarah E. Frazer | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Justine at Full Hands, Full Heart
Christina at Waltzing In Beauty | Pinterest | Instagram
Meghan at The Adventure Starts Here | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Tina at Go Big or Go Home | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram
Whitney at Polka-Dotty Place | Pinterest | Facebook | Instagram

15 thoughts on “Fit-Fluence February 2017

  1. Love your motivation here. Sometimes I can get frustrated by not seeing results then I look at my diet. It almost feels like I run so I can eat :P. Diet AND exercise together are powerful. But even just eating healthy is so huge. So excited to watch your progress. You got this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! I feel the same way, or when I am really going hard in the exercise and eating departments I feel like I need to drop TONS of weight in six hours. Hahaha! It is all about balance, and you are so right, diet and exercise together are so powerful. I have been limiting my carbs and sugar this past week and feel like I have went through a detox period. That was NOT fun! Now I am finally through that cloud. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Soup is great for dinner. If low cal. We like a turkey burger soup, I posted the recipe on the blog, also an Italian turkey stew. I think the key is small high protein snacks through the day like string cheese, apple with peanut butter and nuts!! Your breakfast and lunch looks great. It’s the dinner that is tough especially if the rest of the house wants something different. You are doing great, 2lbs is good, you got this girl!! Stick to it!! šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andrea, I LOVE a soup and I am going to have to try this one out. That sounds delish! Great tips on the snacks too! I am trying really hard to find filling snacks that I can graze on but not feel guilty about eating or take away from my dinner appetite. Thanks for all of your encouragement!

      Like

  3. I definitely see a difference in your before and after photos – great job!! Not sure if you have access to my blog, but I’ve been sharing my journey to lose my baby weight. Have you ever tried the 21 Day Fix? I did that program last month and I lost 4 lbs and went down a size. The workouts are all around 30 minutes. I was impressed with the program. (I’m not a coach, just happy with the results I got!).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Leslie, I would love to access it and follow along on your journey. I have never tried the 21 Day Fix, but one of my best friends does it and has amazing results with it. She also does Shakeology and loves that as well. I have been interested just because of her results. Your results sounds amazing as well! Great job!

      Like

  4. good luck! getting healthy is a lifestyle we are trying in my house too……..we are like to graze in the evenings way too much!! and I do like my wine and beer!! šŸ™‚
    good luck to you!! friend me on Fitbit scourson13@yahoo.com
    maybe we can motivate each other!! or IG at scourson.

    have a great!!

    Like

    1. Thanks for the info! I will look you up on Fitbit and Insta! I was such an evening grazer and stopped eating after 7. It is all I can do to not want a cookie or a treat of some kind. I realized last month that eating is such a habit for me. I want food at certain times of the day even if I am not hungry. I am excited to see the results this month. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    1. Hi Stephanie, I am so glad that I took the time last month to look at my habits. I am really excited to see what happens this month. I have cut a lot of sugar and carbs and it took me about a week of feeling like I was in detox. I feel like I am out of the fog. Have a great day!

      Like

  5. Can I offer some advice for the meals? Judging by how you carry your weight you would benefit from limiting you carbohydrates and sugar. Trust me, girl. I had a nice six pack and after a month of not being very motivated and having chocolate cake in the house (too many times) I’m looking for my abs! Seriously though, cut the carbs and up your protein intake along with some good vigorous exercise you will have your goal sooner rather than later! Dilligence will get you there! I cannot wait to see next month’s picture. ROCK IT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amanda thank you for your advice! I will be keeping all of this in mind as I meal plan this month. I have really cut back on a lot of carbs and sugar this past week and it was SO hard, I was craving them but now I feel like today I have finally come out of the fog and my body feels so good. I am really excited to get to work this month. I need to be better about upping my protein. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YES! My snack in the afternoon has been almonds and grapes and that has been just enough crunch with some sweet. I am feeling much better but that was ROUGH! And I know I can easily slide back into. Sugar is so addicting to me.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. You are just beautiful, friend!
    I’m with you on making the changes slowly and not just a fad!
    I haven’t lost a lot either, but I’m ready to crack down even more this month!
    Great progress! Keep up the great work! I know you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

