What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday January 2017

Happy Wednesday. Today I am linking with Shay, Mel, and Sheaffer for What’s up Wednesday.

whatsupwedupdated

What we are eating this week…

Here are our Meal Plans for the week.

meal-planning-sunday

What I’m reminiscing about…

Summer and sunshine! I am missing the sun. I am in need of some vitamin D.


What I’m loving…

Am I the last person on earth to discover these wipes? I love them and they are so easy to use on my stainless steel.


What we have been up to…

A little Basketball…

img_4831

img_4823

A LOT of snow…

dsc_0010

And some relaxing and football watching…

img_4758

What I’m dreading…

Nothing right now…

What I’m working on…

Decluttering my house. I have been filling up garbage bags left and right. I try to do one area a night. It only takes about 5-10 minutes.

img_4613img_4612

What I’m excited about…

The Super Bowl

Image result for Super Bowl 2017

What I’m watching/reading…

I am having a love/hate relationship with The Bachelor. I LOVE the show…I hate (more like strongly dislike) Nick. He won me over on Bachelor in Paradise and now I have my original feelings for him which were not good…I can’t believe it, but I am actually rooting for Corrine to win. I think they are perfect for each other.

Image result for The Bachelor

Also, I have been watching The Crown.

Image result for The Crown

What I’m listening to…

My favorite song…I cannot get enough.

Image result for Dierks Bentley Black

What I’m wearing…

I love pairing this top with a cardigan.

img_4873

Top // pixie pants

 


Top//Pants


Top (Costco/fall)//Boyfriend Jeans//Shoes

What I’m doing this weekend…

Basketball, basketball, and working concessions at our High School Basketball games. Did I mention basketball?

What I’m looking forward to next month…

February is one of the most fun-filled months in kindergarten. We have Groundhogs Day, the 100th day, and then we also have a special Q and U wedding, plus we learn about Fairy Tales. Then, the first week of March is Read Across America Week. It is such a fun time to be a teacher.

What else is new…

I will have new hair tomorrow! Actually, not new (my lady will do the same thing) but it is hair day tomorrow and I am excited about that!

My favorite Bachelor…

I have watched every. single. season. I love this show and I have to say that I had a hard time narrowing it down to just one favorite. I can’t do it. I like so many of them for so many different reasons, so I thought I would share the ones I didn’t like…

Image result for Jason Mesnick

Ok, I LOVED Jason’s season but then when he chose Melissa as the winner and they jumped in the pool with Ty and then he dumped her during the “After the Rose” episode for Molly. Come on! I remember this like it was yesterday. #traumatic

And now…my least favorite…

Image result for Nick Viall

So who is your favorite Bachelor? Anyone that you cannot stand?

That’s What’s Up Wednesday. Thanks for reading today!

-Jenna

 

 

15 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday January 2017

  1. Summer, summer, summer……I am thinking that when I am in Mexico my husband is going to have a hell of a time getting me back to NC. I want summer 24/7 – 12 months a year. YAY for hair days. I had mine last week. The hair chair is where it is at. Can I be shallow and judgey and say I think those bachelors are ugly? LOL I don’t watch the show (I did try this week and epic failed). BUT your outfits are on point! xoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Summer is what on my mind! Mexico is going to be so much fun. Soak up that sun!!!! Good job at least giving The Bachelor a try. This would NOT be the season to start watching. I almost cannot watch. Almost. Because, lets face it…I love this show. Thanks for the outfit love 🙂 Have a great day!

      Like

    1. Chelsea, I love them! I was so happy to have found them. You are right, they are so easy to make those fingerprints disappear. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    1. It is so good! I add a clove or two of garlic to mine. My kids and husband love it. I suggest making it with the rotisserie chicken because of ease. I highly suggest it! Easy and yummy! Have a great day.

      Like

    1. Jessica, you NEED the wipes! They are so handy. Sometimes they might be a little too “wet” so I just wipe behind with a paper towel and it is so easy. I loathe the fingerprints too!

      Like

    1. I love them Tanya! What a time saver! Stainless steel looks so nice, but everything shows up on it. Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Girl!! Don’t even get me started on The Bachelor! I watched for the first time Monday night and that is an hour of my life I will never get back! Ha! That Corrine girl is something else and I keep telling my 22 yo that the guy is not cute at all! Of course, she disagrees!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t believe that I am actually rooting for Corrine to win. Hahahaha! That is so funny about your daughter! Have a great day!

      Like

  3. I liked Jason, too, but remember being traumatized when he dumped Melissa. I’m glad they have both moved on from that. I didn’t watch any of the previous seasons of Nick, but I’m watching this season. Without any prior knowledge to him, I like him, but he kisses everyone!!! Ugh!!! My least favorite was definitely Jake Pavelka. Fun fact: his brother removed my wisdom teeth. That wasn’t a good experience either, so maybe I’m just not a Pavelka fan…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emily, that is so funny about Jake’s brother. I thought about adding him to the list. But I loved him when he was on the The Bachelorette, but I was not a fan of him when he did Bachelor Pad. He felt fake to me. And Nick does kiss everyone.

      Like

Leave a Reply

