Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {1/20/17}

Happy Friday! We had a scary night last night. Brandon took Guy to the ER because he has been complaining of a soreness behind his belly button. Yesterday he asked us to push in as hard as we could, and then did the same thing last night. He woke up screaming in pain so I stayed home with Maddi while Brandon took him to the ER. The Dr’s were unsure of what was happening or causing this so sent him home. Being a parent is so tough when you can’t fix things for your kids.

Here are some favorites from this week.

ONE

I am loving these snowy pictures from my town. However, I am OVER all the snow.


TWO

These cupcakes are always a favorite. We had a soup day at school on Wednesday and I made these cupcakes for dessert. Chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting. The frosting is always so yummy.


THREE

I am loving the color Smokin’ Hot by Essie! Also, Muchi, Muchi is a great pale pink.


FOUR

I finally started watching The Crown last weekend because my friend Jessica recommended it. I am so looking forward to coming home today and watching more!

Image result

FIVE

I cannot believe that we are half way through the school year today. I finished my report cards yesterday. One of my favorite (and I think one of the best) parts of teaching kindergarten is seeing how much my students grow in a year. I was blown away by the growth. When they first start kindergarten, they might know a couple of letters but many of them are now reading and subtracting. I love seeing that growth.

I hope you have a great weekend. I am hoping for sleep for my little family, and some answers for little Guy. Thanks for reading today!

-Jenna

Today I am linking with: ErikaAndrea & NarciOh Hey FridayHigh Five for FridayFive on Friday

10 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {1/20/17}

  1. Oh sweet Jenna, I am so sorry about Guy, I hope everything is OK and he is feeling much better. Ok, can I go eat one of your cupcakes now? They look delicious. I hope you have a relaxing weekend & can cozy up with your cutie pie’s!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Trista, I will give you all the snow you need! I saw pictures of a nearby farm this weekend that had 18 foot drifts in the road. AHHH! I also love that about The Crown. It is such a great series. I hope you had a great weekend lovely lady!

      Like

Leave a Reply

