Uncategorized

Meal Planning Sunday #10

It’s Sunday and usually I have had my meals planned for the next week and all of the grocery shopping done by now (Saturday). Since this is a long weekend I have saved my grocery shopping for today and I am still looking forward to one more day of the weekend. This week is all about hot, comforting, crock pot, winter food with a lite twist.

meal-planning-sunday

Sunday: Slow Cooker, shredded Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches. You can find the recipe here. Instead of a bun, I am going to wrap mine in lettuce.

Slow Cooker Shredded Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches on MyRecipeMagic.com:

Monday: Breakfast skillet. I like to bake a few potatoes, add some peppers, onions, in a skillet and sautee and then add in some scrambled eggs. You can add cheese, salsa, sausage, bacon, ham, really anything you want. This is easy to differentiate between all the people in my house and everyone gets what they want. Plus, it is quick and you can make it healthy as well while the other people in your house may not be as concerned about calories. πŸ™‚

Tuesday: Taco Soup

cover-pic

Wednesday: Lite Chicken Parm. I did not get to this last week. I cook up chicken breasts, dice them into cubes, mix with a marinara sauce, and then place in a wonton wrapper (which is placed in a muffin tin) and top with mozzarella cheese. I serve this with a large side salad. I will blog this soon, my kids gobble these up!

Thursday: Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili

Slow-Cooker White Chicken Chili

Friday: Pizza night! I am going to make a french bread pizza. You can get a fresh loaf of french bread at WalMart for $1. This is always a fan favorite!

Saturday: Chicken Salads.

I hope you are enjoying your long weekend. Now, I am off to grocery shop and then watch some football. What is on your meal plan for this week?

-Jenna

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning Sunday #10

  1. You know I love these meal plans! I must be getting hungry because I was salivating. The chicken in the wonton wrapper sounds spectacular and I love taco soup and chicken chili, the perfect hearty meals for this yucky weather! I hope you have a wonderful day sweet friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andrea, that is exactly how I am feeling about the weather and so soup is my comfort food πŸ™‚ I am excited to try this new recipe for the white chicken chili. I hope it is a keeper! I hope you had a wonderful Monday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

