Jenna

10 Random Facts about me…

Today I am linking up with Erin and sharing 10 random facts about me. This should be fun and I cannot wait to read others.

1.) My dad always said I would marry a farmer. He was right! Our 12th Anniversary is this year.

img_4271

2.) I can only sleep when I have blankets on. In the summer, I don’t care if it is over 100 degrees, I have to sleep with blankets. Also, I usually always have a blanket on me when I am sitting around the house.

img_4278
My favorite blanket and coffee, heaven.

3.) I drink all the coffee. I have at least one cup of coffee every day since 7th grade. I know, probably not healthy. Now I drink between 3 and 5 cups of coffee throughout the day. I can drink coffee at 9 PM and still fall asleep just fine. The only time I never drank coffee was during my pregnancies (because it made me so sick. That is how I knew I was pregnant with Guy, the coffee made me sick) and luckily I never even had the headache to go along with caffeine withdrawal. This is probably not a good habit, but coffee makes me happy.

4.) I was in the FFA. I could still recite parts of the FFA creed, and I still have my FFA jacket. I showed pigs at the county fair growing up (from 3rd grade-12th grade). I also still have my lettermans jacket.

5.) I have no desire to travel the world. I wouldn’t mind seeing some more of America, or going to Bora Bora but I have no desire to travel all over. Traveling makes me so nervous. I am not a relaxed traveler, there are a lot of things that are out of my control and I don’t like that.

6.) Public pools and hot tubs FREAK me out. I will not go in them. You always find hair and bandaids around them and I just can’t stand the thought. Or just random people’s skin. EWWW!

7.) I used to be a talkative student. One of my most embarrassing moments was getting called out and yelled at in a college class of 200+ students for talking too much during class time. I guess my professor didn’t know that his lecture was interrupting my conversation about the previous nights “Newlyweds Nick and Jessica” episode. My heart always goes out to my talkative students.

Newlyweds: Nick & Jessica.  "Newlyweds" follows the lives of pop stars Nick Lachey and Jessica Simpson:

8.) I cry really easily. I cry over funny, happy, sad, and if I am angry. I just cry.

9.) I HATE confrontation. I will pretty much do anything to avoid confrontation, and if I need to confront something or someone I try to practice before hand so I know what I am saying.

10.) I have some weird OCD issues…I have to get out of bed on one particular side or I feel like I am going to have a bad day. If Brandon has to wake me up for whatever reason, sometimes he tries to force me out the other side, but I put a pretty good fight in the morning πŸ™‚ I have to be able to see vacuum lines in my carpet or I feel like my carpet is not clean (I vacuum daily). I keep hand sanitizer and wipes all over, I feel like I need to wash my hands continuously.

So there are 10 random things about me. I also have also wrote a post, 30 Things About Me if you would like to check that out. I hope you all have a great Tuesday.

-Jenna

10 thoughts on “10 Random Facts about me…

  1. Oh my goodness, we HAVE so much in common. We were watching Out Daughtered (TLC) with the fam last night and I was crying. I cry at everything and its gotten worse as a mom! I also was the chatty student in school – ha! The puplic pools thing – I go but I have to wear flip flops til practically I enter. My feet cringe thinking about it. My husband was in 4H so although I never participated I have heard all about showing animals and projects, etc. And confrontation – the worst!!! THANKS SO MUCH for linking up. I love learning more about you and connecting as bloggers. Have the best day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for hosting such a fun link up! I thought the exact same thing (all of the commonalities) when I ready your post. I could have wrote it πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

      Like

  2. I am the same way with blankets… I like being covered up no matter what. And not wanting to travel the world surprised me. I do hope to explore more of the US as well. It was fun to learn more about you. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am not a great, laid back traveler. Once I get to my destination I am fine, but usually I am pretty stressed out until I know that my luggage is there and everything will be fine. I know, crazy! πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading along!

      Like

  3. I absolutely loved hearing about these facts! I too have to have a blanket on and when I’m sitting on the couch, I have my favorite blanket that is there all year long. Something about just the security of being covered up with them. I hate confrontation too and I’m very OCD about a lot and I even cry at commercials! I probably get teary-eyed at least a couple times a day, ha ha! I hope you have a wonderful day beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andrea, we are two peas in a pod. I am the same way about my blanket. Even my kids LOVE blankets. I am glad to know others cry at commercials as well. Hallmark channel plays those sappy Christmas ones around the holidays and I am just a blubbering mess. Hope you are having a great week!

      Like

  4. I’m pretty sure we are long lost best friends, just waiting to me!!
    I was the student that was excellent but she needs to control her talking! HA
    I drink coffee all day long!
    I must have a blanket on me to sleep! I always have one on me around the house, as well!
    Hot Tubs in general freak me out, as well as public pools! I can handle the country club pool because I see them clean it all the time!! HA

    Happy Tuesday friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heather, I so agree about being long lost besties! I always think that when I read your blog! I would be okay with a public pool that I knew they cleaned all the time too. Hotel pools freak me out the most for some weird reason! I just can’t handle them πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Trista, I love that your dad also said this to you. I always look back and smile about this, he was so right! I hope you are having a great week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

