Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {12/30/16}

What a week! Christmas, and now New Years. One of the best weeks of the year, and I am so happy that Brandon is home with us for a long weekend. Now onto my favorites from the week.

ONE

We had a wonderful Christmas.

dsc_0004

And I must admit, as much as I love Christmas decorations I also love when they are put away on the 26th. My house was looking really fresh but then I decided on Tuesday night that I needed to paint, which leads me to my next favorite…

TWO

Main wall color - BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. #PPU18-10 Natural Gray Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint-275001 - The Home Depot:

BEHR Natural Gray. I have painted our living and dining room, our kitchen and our hallway in this color and am working on painting our trim white. I love this neutral color and have loved how it has turned out. I love a good home project and this was a great one to tackle over break.

THREE

I have LOVED being snuggled up drinking coffee and reading this week. Enjoying this down time has been so nice.

FOUR

Another favorite has been setting goals for the New Year. I have been so excited that I have gotten a jump start on some (like painting inside the house).

Motivational Monday? Make it happen!  http://www.integritymedicalaesthetics.com:

FIVE

On Wednesday night our kitchen was tore up so Brandon took me out for dinner. I ordered the most amazing pizza. It has thin sliced pears, prosciutto, arugula, caramelized onions, walnuts, and then a creamy Gorgonzola cream sauce. AH-MAZ-ING.

That wraps up my week of favorites. What are your plans for New Years Eve? Are you going out? We are staying in and getting Chinese take-out and staying our comfy clothes and playing games. Have a wonderful New Years!

-Jenna

Linking with Friday Favorites with ErikaAndrea & NarciOh Hey FridayHigh Five for FridayFive on Friday

14 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {12/30/16}

  1. Painted your house this week? Go on, girl! I used to not mind painting and then after I was forced to paint six rooms I decided I freaking hated it! I love grey it is the new beige for sure. Yay for happy Christmases and dinners out. Now you get your party pants on and celebrate the end and the beginning of some good years! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am just finishing the trim. 🙂 We plan on doing a lot of painting this winter and then doing some major changes to the outside this spring and summer. I love a good home project, you can see the change for the positive almost immediately. I say almost, because two days ago when everything was in my living room and there were drop cloths everywhere I was NOT thinking it was so positive. Hahaha! Happy weekend and Happy New Year!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I want all your favorites this week to be my favorites too since I’m so checked out a blog land this week, ha ha. Not kidding girl what an awesome cozy week you’ve had! That Pizza sounds like it would be my favorite too, Yum! And I just wrote down that paint color because we may be building a new house in 2017 and I want a lovely light gray to go with the white trim. I’m so happy you guys had a wonderful Christmas and wishing you a 2017 full of prosperity, love and joy!! xo

    Like

    1. Another runner-up for a light grey was Graceful Grey in BEHR. It was really pretty as well. So far, I am loving the color. Yay for a new house in 2017! We are really focusing on our house this coming year. Have a Happy New Year!

      Like

  3. Jenna, our friendship was going so well until you put pears on pizza!! Now I’m not sure!! Ha!! Just kidding! I have this weird thing about hot fruit. The texture just drives me crazy!! The rest of the pizza sounds great, though! And atleast you didn’t have to cook dinner!!
    Sounds like a great week!! Hope you have a fantastic New Years!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love that paint color. We have a similar color from Sherwin Williams. We love neutral colors around our house too! We need to repaint our kitchen, maybe we can get that done in the near future. I hope you and your family have a wonderful New Year’s Eve!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love neutral colors as well. The best part about painting is how it makes such an impact right away. I love that about home improvement projects. I hope you have a great New Years Eve and day with your family!

      Like

  5. Your Christmas Tree is beautiful!! I usually wait until the 1st to take our decorations down but I was just in the mood a couple of days ago. My husband came home and was so disappointed. I would have never dreamed! Down time is the best. Our family is in for a culture shock when we all go back to it on Tuesday. Love the paint color and way to get a head start on your goals!! Happy New Year! Ours will be super low key too. Enjoy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Trista, I agree that downtime is the best. It is so good that I am a little anxious for the busieness that is about to commence next week. Hahaha. I am going to soak in the next three days with my little family 🙂 Happiest of New Years to you and your family!

      Like

  6. Oh my word I painted all the trim in our last house white. It was so worth it but oh my, it’s never ending! I love the paint color, I have something similar in my house and it just goes with everything. Happy Back to Reality week to you :)!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So far I am loving the color. You are so right about the trim painting…it is never ending but looks nice. Have a great ready of your week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

