Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {12/23/16}

Merry Christmas Eve Eve!  It is here folks, it is here! Christmas weekend is here There were so many things that made me smile this week, but here are my top five.

ONE

We are on Christmas Break. We kicked off Christmas Break on Thursday, watched Elf and had some popcorn. Amazing!

This is one of our favorite quotes from one of the best Christmas movies- Elf. Who doesnt love a good laugh from the one and only, Will:

TWO

On Wednesday, both kiddos had class parties. Guy had a pajama and Polar Express Day.

Maddi had a game day. In third grade, the students create their own games and then parents come to play. Maddi’s game was called Guess, you had to correctly answer each question or fill in the blank and then move to that square. It was so much fun and she did so good! I was able to sneak away from the Polar Express party (THANKS TARA!) to go play! I LOVE teaching at the same school as my kids. Don’t mind the Ninja Turtle sweater, like I said above, it was Pajama Day 🙂


THREE

I got a NEW dishwasher this week! September of 2015 my dishwasher stopped working mid-wash and I have been hand-washing dishes ever since. #livingonabudgetproblemz. Love my hubby for surprising me with this! He said I never complained once, hahahaha! In my head I complained all the time 🙂


FOUR

It is Christmas Eve Eve. You can see how we celebrated 2015 Christmas Eve Eve from this post.

dsc_0014

FIVE

The most exciting time of the year is upon us.

The OG Christmas bop.

Would be a great plaque to put up at Christmas.  Glory to God quotes religious peace god bible scripture:

I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas, from my family to yours.

-Jenna

Linking with Friday Favorites with ErikaAndrea & NarciOh Hey FridayHigh Five for FridayFive on Friday

16 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {12/23/16}

    1. I love their class parties and will miss them, but I do know that I will be looking forward to awkward middle school dances. Hahaha! Merry Christmas to you and your family Andrea!

      Like

    1. I was SUPER excited! I didn’t even know it was coming until we were in the store in the dishwasher section. It was a great surprise. Merry Christmas to you and your family Shelly!

      Like

  1. I just love class Christmas parties! With Ian being in Middle school, I only had one this year. It was so SAD 😦
    Merry Christmas to you and your sweet family!
    Oh and your new dishwasher! Love it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That will be a sad day! I will just have to soak it all in between now and then. This dishwasher is amazing 🙂 Merry Christmas to you and your family Heather!

      Like

  2. When Mark & I got married we leased an apartment without a dishwasher. We didn’t even realize it until after we were all moved in & spent 10 minutes looking for it! Ha!! I can totally relate to the joy of having one after washing by hand!! What a great surprise!
    I hope you have a fantastic break & thoroughly enjoy your Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so grateful to have one, especially with all of the baking that is going down today and some tomorrow! Merry Christmas to you and yours my friend!

      Like

    1. Guy loves the pajamas! And I don’t think his Christmas Eve ones will win him over more than these have 🙂 My fingers are crossed that you get a dishwasher soon! It has been so nice. Merry Christmas!

      Like

Leave a Reply

