Meal Planning Sunday

Meal Planning Sunday #7

We are heading into the home stretch folks! Is anyone cooking this week? Here is what is cooking up in my kitchen. We are still in school for a couple of days this week, have basketball practice, lots of baking and candy making coming up, as well as trying to cram in our favorite traditions before the big day arrives. We have a lot of fun happening this week and I don’t want to spend an awful lot of time cooking in the kitchen when I could be out enjoying the remaining days of my favorite time of the year with my favorite people. Here is what is going down…

SUNDAY: Pawhuska Cheesesteaks from the Pioneer Woman. My best buddy Tara highly recommended this recipe to me and said that her family gobbled them up. Also, she HIGHLY recommends using the recipe from the Dinnertime cookbook if you have it on hand. There are some slight tweaks. You had my family at the Pioneer Woman. šŸ™‚Ā 

Philly Cheesesteak

MONDAY: Turkey Club sandwiches. Something easy!

TUESDAY: Homemade Mac and Cheese with a big side salad.

WEDNESDAY: Breakfast burritos. I LOVE this meal because you can sneak a lot of veggies into your kids meal. I cook up sausage, roast some veggies (peppers, onions, potatoes) and then everyone build their own burritos.

THURSDAY: Crockpot loaded baked potato soup. I will have to share this easy favorite with you all soon!

FRIDAY: Kitchen closed. We are going out to look at lights and will probably just snack all night.

SATURDAY: Christmas Eve dinner at my parent’s house. I am bringing dessert.

What is on your menu this week? Is it simple this week or are you hosting family and friends? Thanks for stopping in!

-Jenna

 

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning Sunday #7

  1. That Pawhuska Cheesesteak looks fantastic!!! We’re four hours from the Pioneer Woman’s new Mercantile, but are planning a trip in January for my mom’s birthday. I can’t wait. If I’m being honest, she’s the reason why I blog. Love her!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would LOVE to go to her new mercantile. I love her. I have never made a bad recipe from her, and well if I make anything from cowboy food, my farmer loves it! šŸ™‚ I am so excited that you get to go. You will have to fill us in on EVERYTHING. What a perfect way to celebrate a Birthday (for your mama). Have a great day Emily!

      Like

Leave a Reply

