Holiday · Home · Show and Tell Tuesday

There’s No Place Like Home for the Holidays

This Pin was discovered by LaurenConrad.com. Discover (and save!) your own Pins on Pinterest.:

Woohoo! I have been waiting for this post and link-up. Not only to share my holiday decor, but mostly to take a peek at everyone’s decorating and get ideas. I love decorating my home for Christmas. I love sitting by the tree in the morning and sipping my coffee, I love sipping my tea at night next to it and having it on while wrapping presents or watching movies. There is just something about glittery lights and the cozy feel and all of the memories of Christmas decor.

Welcome to my home…

I love our tree.

dsc_0050

The kids decorated most of the tree, I did some of the higher branches. Well, needless to say our tree is VERY front heavy and there may be at least five ornaments on each branch. I LOVE it and they have loved decorating and re-decorating the tree.dsc_0051

I love our advent calendar. Each day there is something little like finger nail polish and a matchbox car, a package of gum, or a piece of candy. The kids love checking on this each morning. dsc_0054

Our TV stand. I bought this garland from Bed Bath and Beyond and loop in some Christmas lights.dsc_0042dsc_0041

This nativity scene was hand painted by my grandma. She passed away right before Thanksgiving of last year and this spring we went through her belongings and I knew I wanted this nativity scene. As I put it out this year, I was reminded of her and treasure it so much.dsc_0030dsc_0032dsc_0027dsc_0024dsc_0025

Here is a peek into our kitchen and dining area all decorated for Christmas…

I hand my Christmas cards on this wire bulletin board.

dsc_0049dsc_0045dsc_0048dsc_0046dsc_0043dsc_0034dsc_0037dsc_0036dsc_0038

There you have it, nothing out of this world or fancy but a lot of treasures and memories. Have a wonderful day.

-Jenna

Today you can find me linking with:

Andrea for Show and Tell Tuesday

show-and-tell-ig-graphic

Linking with Lindsay

Linking up with Justine from Full Hands Full Heart for Tuesday Talk

 

16 thoughts on “There’s No Place Like Home for the Holidays

    1. Thanks Helene, I love the clusters of ornaments and I know in a few short years I am going to want them back πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful day!

      Like

  1. I love everything about this Jenna! I love your tree and the fact that the kids helped decorate most of it! I love the little Santa counting down the days till Christmas and the bath and body Garland is beautiful. Looks so cozy and inviting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Emily, I love the dishes as well πŸ™‚ These are my first set of holiday plates and I love them! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Very cute! I love your windows frames on the wall with the ribbons. Very festive! I’m sure, as a teacher, many of those decorations are sentimental gifts from special students. Thanks for the peek into your home. I am going to have to do a post like this, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jessica, I found it at TJ Maxx (I never find stuff there) a couple of years ago and I use it for the kiddo’s art projects during the rest of the year. Good luck in your search for the Nativity set. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

