Meal Planning Sunday

Meal Planning Sunday {Week 5}

Good Sunday morning! I hope you are having a wonderful weekend full of fun and family. We went to a family Christmas party last night and exchanged gifts. It was so much fun and our way to kick off our holiday parties and get-togethers, which we have now each weekend through New Years. Love this time of year, but as I type that I get a little overwhelmed. This week, this Mama has a meeting each night after work, plus appointments, a PTO carnival to help set up, basketball practice. The list is a little overwhelming this week and to be honest, I do not like weeks like this (where I go to work and then just go to meetings and appointments all week after work). Needless to say we are going to need quick family favorites this week.

Sunday: Chicken Tortilla Soup. I use, and love, this recipe from the Pioneer Woman.

Monday: Baked Spaghetti. Here is my recipe for Baked Spaghetti. I like prepping this meal on Sunday and being able to pop it in the oven on Monday nights. I have a meeting, an appointment and basketball practice tomorrow night so all Brandon has to do is pop this in the oven and bake. Dinner will be waiting for us!

dsc_0019-copy

Tuesday: Walking Tacos. Have you ever heard of these? They are taco meat, and toppings, but instead of a shell we use Fritos. YUM!

Wednesday: Leftovers-we will have enough left overs from the soup and spaghetti to make another meal.

Thursday: Homemade chicken strips and tator tots. I use corn flakes and cheese for the crust on the chicken strips and they are amazing and crunchy. My kiddos requested this.

Friday: Homemade pizzas. We grill them on our Traeger grill and they are amazing. We love pizza night because everyone gets what they want.

Saturday: Pulled Pork sandwiches. We have our Christmas concert this night, a parade and family is coming so we need a make ahead favorite. I literally put the pork roast (I use a picnic roast) covered, in a 250 degree oven all day long. And when we get home from our festivities I am going to pull it and serve it with some salads and Brandon’s mom is bringing the very best pretzel salad dessert. YUM! This will be a meal I think all week about.

What is on your menu this week? Thank you for reading here today!

-Jenna

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning Sunday {Week 5}

    1. Check it out, it is WONDERFUL. My kids and husband all asked for seconds. I am going to add a little wedge of lime to mine next time, but everyone else loved it enough and told me to leave it alone. I hope you like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

