What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday {11/23/16}

Happy Wednesday. Not only is this one of my favorite link ups, it is also early release today and then I am off to celebrate one of my most favorite days of the year! I just love Thanksgiving and how it officially kicks off the Christmas season. What a magical time of year. Okay, now onto the link up with Shay, Mel, and Sheaffer.

https://i2.wp.com/mixandmatchmama.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/WhatsUpWedUpdated.png

What we are eating this week…

You can see my meal plan for the week here. I meal plan each Sunday and then share it with you. This week is simple and fast. We host Thanksgiving dinner so there are no fancy meals this week until the big day.

meal-planning-sunday

What I am reminiscing about…

With Guy’s 6th Birthday just passing, I have been reminiscing about having a newborn baby and a toddler this time of year. The days are long but the years are short.

What I am loving…

This lip gloss…

img_4252

What we’ve been up to…

Playing with all of the farm equipment…

Reading all of the chapter books…Maddi has been reading all of the Babysitters Club books that she can get her hands on.

Drinking all of the coffee…

img_4256

What I am dreading…

Nothing. We are entering the most wonderful time of the year and I am so excited to embrace it all and enjoy all the time with loved ones that I can.

What I am working on…

Thanksgiving preparation and making a list and checking it twice so we don’t miss a single thing during the upcoming Christmas season.

What I am excited about…

Putting my new Christmas tree up and decorating our house for Christmas.

What I am watching/reading…

Christmas movies…

Nailed it!:

Football…this Friday is the Apple Cup (UW vs. WSU) Go Cougs!

Image result for Apple Cup

And I have been loving reading magazines with a cup of coffee in the afternoons, wrapped up in a cozy blanket and watching it rain outside.

What I’m listening to…

Christmas Traditional Radio on Pandora as much as possible.

What I’m wearing…


Pants/ Top


Pants/Top

Scarf/Dress

Dress/ Boots

What I’m doing this weekend…

Technically, my weekend begins today at 11:15 so we are going to celebrate Thanksgiving, decorate our house for Christmas, take a walk around a lighted Christmas Park and kick off the season with cocoa and Christmas movies. We might also make some Christmas Crunch to munch on while we watch our movies.

What I am looking forward to next month…

Getting to spend so much time with loved ones from near and far. I also love getting Christmas Cards from people.

What else is new…

Nothing new in this neck of the woods.

What is my favorite Thanksgiving tradition…

I love hosting Thanksgiving. We wake up, make breakfast sandwiches and watch the parade together while cooking. Guests and family members start arriving and we play cards, watch Football, and just enjoy being together. My favorite Thanksgiving tradition is all of the memories, the family, the food. I also LOVE waking up early on Friday morning to watch the news and watch all of the Black Friday madness happening.

I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday!

-Jenna

10 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday {11/23/16}

  1. Happy thanksgiving eve beautiful! Your holiday nice long weekend sounds wonderful!! I know you are the hostess with the mostess!! Have so much fun, great moments and savor the season. May it be filled with so much love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Heather! I love Christmas everything and am so excited that tomorrow is Thanksgiving and the kick off to Christmas. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

      Like

Leave a Reply

