Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {11/18/16}

Happy Friday. I swear I blinked and this week was over. I am not sure what happened but it was fast and went by quickly. We had a great week with a lot of time at home in the evenings. I am going to enjoy this while I can because in January things are going to pick up again. We will have regular basketball practices throughout the week and games and clinics on Saturdays. We also have a fun weekend planned which is full of family and friends. We get to celebrate Guy’s birthday. Now onto my favorites from the week.

ONE

Brandon and I had a little getaway last weekend.


TWO

Guy lost his first tooth on Monday. He pulled it himself during school. I hear this big laugh coming through my classroom door and in walked Guy, sharing with my class how he lost his tooth. One of thousands of reasons why I love my job. He said “I pulled it out like a man!” Hahaha. For the record, Maddi has never pulled one of her teeth and actually cries when she gets a loose one. I am a lot like Maddi.


THREE

I saw this on Facebook and laughed so hard. This is so true for me.



FOUR

I had Maddi and Guy’s conferences and they are both doing so well in school. Both love their teachers and have made so much growth because of their teachers. I am really proud of my kids, but also am so thankful for their teachers. I know my kids love learning because their teachers make their classrooms so fun, engaging, challenging, and know how to relate to kids.

DIY Chalkboard Vinyl Framed Sign, no chalkboard paint or vinyl cutter needed! Just stick on and write in chalk!

FIVE

Hallmark Christmas movies. I love watching them while folding laundry or right before falling asleep. Some of my favorites are

Its a Wonderful Movie - Your Guide to Family Movies on TV:

Its a Wonderful Movie - Your Guide to Family Movies on TV: Candace Cameron Bure stars in

*****A Royal Christmas:

I know they are super corny, but I just love them.

One more thing, I am looking for a great drink for Thanksgiving. Do you have any ideas or recipes for me to try out? Any good mule recipes or festive adult beverages? Thank you, and have a great weekend!

-Jenna

Linking with Andrea, Erika, Narci

 I am also linking up with April for Five on Friday!
I am joining Karli for her Oh Hey Friday! Link up
I am also linking up with KatieTifDella & Caitlin for High Five for Friday!
8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {11/18/16}

  1. You’re just so precious! I totally love Hallmark movies too, I’m coming over we’re going to make some tea I’ll, watch Hallmark movies and eat sweets! I’m so glad the kids are doing good in school, of course they are because they have the best mama to lead them and great teachers are everything! I hope you have a beautiful weekend my friend!

    Like

    1. Hi Ashley, I DVR so many because my husband feels the same way 🙂 However, I have seen him get sucked into some of them before, although he would never admit it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

