Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites {11/11/16}

Before I begin my Friday Favorites I just want to say thank you to all of the Veterans. I hope everyone gets a chance to thank a veteran for serving our country this weekend.

On the 11th day of the 11th month, we pause to honor and pay tribute to our Veterans, those who offered life’s most vital years in service to our country, sacrificing their health and welfare for our freedoms. They are our protectors, defenders, warfighters, peacemakers and peacekeepers.  What’s Happening Veteran’s Day in North Delaware Delaware Memorial Bridge, …

Now onto my favorites from this week.

ONE

The book fair was at school this week.


Maddi and Guy each picked out a book for their classrooms and also were able to pick one out to buy. I love how much my kiddos love reading.


TWO

I found this great Loreal Paris glossy balm at the WalMart last weekend. It goes on like a gloss but is in a pencil form. It lasts, has great coverage and was a great price for $6.27. This color is Vintage Rose.


THREE

At Guy’s conference his teacher showed me his writing. I love the picture he drew and then labeled all of us with our first initial. I am also loving his letters at the bottom.


FOUR

I loved doing my civic duty and voting on Tuesday. I am thankful to live in a country where we have the freedom of choice and the freedom to vote.


FIVE

I made this cherry cheesecake dip for two different potlucks this week and it was a hit at both, along with being an easy recipe.

img_4231

You will need:

8 oz. softened cream cheese
8 oz. container of Cool Whip
13 oz. Marshmallow fluff/creme
21 oz. can of cherry pie filling

Mix cream cheese and marshmallow creme together. Next, fold in cool whip gently. Place in shallow baking dish (8×10) and smooth. Top with cherry pie filling. For dippers I used Nilla wafers and different graham crackers. Super easy, and super yummy!

I hope you all have a great weekend. We are off of school today and are going to enjoy the long weekend. Have a great one!

-Jenna

Linking with Andrea, Erika, Narci

 I am also linking up with April for Five on Friday!
I am joining Karli for her Oh Hey Friday! Link up
I am also linking up with KatieTifDella & Caitlin for High Five for Friday!



10 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {11/11/16}

  1. My kids love book fairs! They always come home with a list of books that they “have to have” haha!! I always let them buy 2 books each and then they have to use their own money if they want something else. And that dip looks so good!! I may need to make it for our next girls night.

    Like

    1. I am a big fan of the Book Fair. We also have one in May that is buy one get one free and we stock up for summer. The dip is amazing!!! Happy weekend Jessica!

      Like

  2. I remember getting so excited when the book fair would come. I still get excited now because one actually comes to the hospital where I work. Such fun! That lip pencil is absolutely beautiful, love the shade! Hope you have a wonderful weekend my friend!

    Like

  3. I have a love hate with book fairs. Both kids are so into books and I love that….but I’m such a tightwad I just want to go to the library so that our mountain range of books is not added to!!! We started donating from the mountain range this year when my daughter’s school got a new, awesome librarian. So girlfriend, that lip gloss is pretty amazing! I need to check it out. I really like L’Oreal products myself. I am thinking about trying their foundations. Cheesecake dip…lawdy mercy! xoxoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love a Book Fair, but my kiddos each get new books monthly from my Scholastic orders too. We have a lot of books. Knowing some families who do not have a lot of books at home, we donate a lot of our books as well. My sister and mom both swear by L’Oreal’s Infallible Pro-Glow foundation. Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

