Daily Life

A Day in the Life…

Hello there, I hope you have had a great week so far! I love getting a peek at people’s lives and their routines so I wanted to share one of my favorite types of blog posts to read, a day in the life post. I also think these will be fun posts to go back and re-read. My days are pretty routine this time of year. Here is a glimpse into a regular day for me.

How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives Annie Dillard:

I start my day at 5:00. I get up and read my devotional and post my blog post for the day.

Next, I get ready for work and start my coffee pot around 5:30.

I make my bed every day.

I get to work around 7:15. This day in math we cut out the numbers from one to twenty and glued them on a grid in order.

During prep I like to make myself a cup of tea. I  have been loving vanilla chai lately.

After work and school Guy went to the barbershop for a new haircut.

First order of business was laundry. I start a load of laundry each morning and then in the afternoon I swap it over and start a new load.

Reading time! Pete the Cat is a fan favorite around our house.

The kids and I played catch (with a football), basketball, and soccer. It was so nice outside. We have gotten a lot of rain lately so it was nice to have some cloudy BUT dry weather.

After playing outside with the kids we needed something that could warm us up. Tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches for the win.

img_4157

Next I put away laundry and while watching the World Series. What a great series this has been! We are Mariner fans in this house but I was cheering for Cleveland to win and Brandon was cheering for the Cubs. What an AWESOME series this year!

My night cap at 9:00, tea, Halloween candy, and some blog reading.

Nothing earth shattering or out of this world exciting, just a normal, average, Tuesday. My favorite type of day. Thanks for reading.

-Jenna

Linking with: Home of Malones and East Coast Chic

Thoughts for Thursday

4 thoughts on “A Day in the Life…

Leave a Reply

