Holiday

Halloween 2016

Halloween came and went fast! Poor Maddi woke up on Monday feeling really sick so she stayed home from school. She was SO bummed. While she was at home, Guy and I were partying it up in Kindergarten. My parents ran my party and had stations set up all around my room with games, a cookie station and an art project and it was perfection. The kids all had fun.

After school I came home to much happier and healthier girl. She had taken a nap and woke up feeling like new so she was able to go trick-or-treating.

dsc_0026
Maddi by her pumpkin.
dsc_0023
Guy by his giant pumpkin.

My parents and sister came along with us while we trick-or-treated which is always fun. I love that we can all share these memories.

I love that our neighbors get into the holidays.

dsc_0028dsc_0029

We walked around for a little bit before coming home to hand out candy to the trick-or-treaters at our house and eat some pizza. I keep a tally of how many we get, last year we had 78. This year we only had 35. But it was fun to see all the costumes.

dsc_0030
I would say there were more treats than tricks.

I hope you had a great Halloween as well with lots of sweets. I have to say, I was a little disappointed that neither of my kids got Almond Joys or Heath bars but they did bring me home some Kit Kats. Thanks for stopping by today!

-Jenna

Leave a Reply

