Fall

Weekend Recap

After a busy and fun week at school (the kiddos had their prize week for a big/only fund raiser our school has all year-we are talking a limo ride, gymnastics, and a movie in the gym BIG) Maddi was off to a sleep over and Guy decided to get all of his farm equipment out. This boy loves his farming gear.

We also went out to dinner with my parents on Friday and Guy sat right next to his best buddy, my dad!

Saturday was a full day! Guy had his last soccer game of the season first thing in the morning and he had quite an audience. Brandon’s mom came down to watch, and my mom and sister were also there. This boy scored three goals during the game.

Sister was pretty proud of of her little brother. Her last game is next Saturday, this week she had a bye.

After soccer,  I ran to the WalMart for our weekly groceries. 1:00 on a Saturday is NOT the best time to go :).

Next, we got ready for a fun trunk-or-treat.


The kids were so excited…and so was I. We are celebrating Halloween any chance we get this year.

The trunk-or-treat was at our fair grounds, they had a bounce house and haunted barns. Maddi and Guy wanted NOTHING to do with the haunted barn.

Gobs of candy. Let the trading begin!

When we got home I quickly got ready for a girls night out. We celebrated my friend Lacie’s Birthday at a wine and paint place. It was so much fun. The type A person inside of me was not sure how this would go, but it was a lot of fun with some of my favorite ladies!

My painting. Maddi is putting this in her room.

Sunday, sweet Sunday. It was laid back. I did a few chores around the house to get ready for the upcoming week, watched some football throughout the day and then I watched TWO   Hallmark movies and took a nap (who am I?)! I loved Pumpkin Pie Wars and Love on the Sidelines. I love me a Hallmark movie. Also, next week their Christmas movies start and I am so excited, I already have my DVR set to record a few.

We had twice baked potatoes and a huge side salad for dinner and watched the Seahawks that night. Those overtimes were stressful!

We ended the night with Brownies.


I hope you were able to rest and relax, enjoy time with family, and enjoy your weekend. Thanks for stopping by today, and I hope your Monday is great!

-Jenna

Linking with: Johannah

Leave a Reply

